SAVEAS unknown command

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
ztodd
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 4:39 am

SAVEAS unknown command

Post by ztodd » Mon Aug 29, 2011 4:17 am

Windows 7
Chrome 13.0.782.215

I'm getting this error-

SyntaxError: unknown command: SAVEAS at line 3

in this script -


VERSION BUILD=3520704 RECORDER=CR
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=ID:D_MAP EXTRACT=HTM
SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=C:\Users\Owner\Documents\Todd<SP>work\global<SP>triumph FILE=GT.CSV


What did I do wrong?
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3526
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: SAVEAS unknown command

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Fri Sep 09, 2011 1:38 pm

Hello ztodd,

SAVEAS is currently not supported in iMacros for Chrome:

http://wiki.imacros.net/iMacros_for_Chr ... imitations

Currently, the only way to "get" the extracted data is if you are using the iMacros Scripting Edition to automate iMacros for Chrome, then you can retrieve the extracted data by calling iimGetLastExtract() in your script.

The SAVEAS functionality is going to be implemented in the next major release of iMacros for Chrome, but unfortunately I don't know the time frame just yet.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
ztodd
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 4:39 am

Re: SAVEAS unknown command

Post by ztodd » Sat Sep 10, 2011 1:45 am

Well, I discovered I can copy it to the clipboard at least- this seems to work.

SET !CLIPBOARD {{!EXTRACT}}
Post Reply