Get a HTM extracted data in a variable

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
Pauler
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 8:29 am

Get a HTM extracted data in a variable

Post by Pauler » Sun Oct 30, 2011 8:43 am

Hey guys

I'm a very noob user of iMacro.
I was found this code in the wiki :

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=HTML ATTR=* EXTRACT=HTM
I want to put the html data in a variable to past it after in a form.

How can I do that please.

Thanks
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Get a HTM extracted data in a variable

Post by Tech Support » Sun Oct 30, 2011 10:30 am

This is a very good question!

Solution: Extracted data is automatically stored in the !EXTRACT variable.

So what you can do is this:

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=HTML ATTR=* EXTRACT=HTM
SET !VAR1 {{!EXTRACT}}
'If you need more variables
SET !EXTRACT NULL
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=somethingelse* EXTRACT=HTM
SET !VAR2 {{!EXTRACT}}
=> now the values are in !VAR1 and !VAR2 and you can use it to fill out forms etc. You can manipulate the values with the EVAL command.
Pauler
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 8:29 am

Re: Get a HTM extracted data in a variable

Post by Pauler » Sun Oct 30, 2011 11:01 am

Thank you very very much. :)
I will try to use it and try to paste it.

I'll be back if I can't :mrgreen:
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Get a HTM extracted data in a variable

Post by Tech Support » Sun Oct 30, 2011 11:23 am

Here are some ideas on how you can detect that the data is 100% loaded:

http://wiki.imacros.net/Web_Testing#Q:_ ... eb_page.3F
Post Reply