Need your help

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
new movies
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 8:14 pm

Need your help

Post by new movies » Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:41 pm

Code: Select all

  
var ret;

for (var i = 1; i <= 999999; i++) {
  iimPlay("macro1")

   // 1) search for the word in source of the page i run it
   ret = iimPlay('CODE:SEARCH SOURCE=TXT:"cool" IGNORE_CASE=YES');

   // 2)if it find the word to play macro2
   if (ret == 1) {   // Text was found
      ret = iimPlay("macro2");
   }
   // 3)if it will not find the word to play macro1  
   else if (ret != -101) {
      ret = iimPlay("macro1");
   }
  
   if (ret == -101) {   // User clicked the Stop button
      break;
   }
}
this is the code when it find the word cool then go onto macro 2 if it doesnot then play macro 1
Now when it searches the word cool i got this element waiting 6 and it waits for 6 seconds to find the word cool.
I dont want to wait how can i do that.
Many thanks
Sudeep
new movies
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 8:14 pm

Re: Need your help

Post by new movies » Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:46 pm

Image
here is the screenshot
new movies
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 8:14 pm

Re: Need your help

Post by new movies » Tue Nov 12, 2013 6:36 am

please help anybody
new movies
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 8:14 pm

Re: Need your help

Post by new movies » Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:56 pm

please help anyone?
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3834
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: Need your help

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Wed Nov 13, 2013 8:50 am

Hi new movies,

The amount of time that commands like TAG and SEARCH wait is governed by the !TIMEOUT_STEP setting. For an overview:

http://wiki.imacros.net/Timeout_Tutorial
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
new movies
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 8:14 pm

Re: Need your help

Post by new movies » Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:18 am

Tom, iOpus wrote:Hi new movies,

The amount of time that commands like TAG and SEARCH wait is governed by the !TIMEOUT_STEP setting. For an overview:

http://wiki.imacros.net/Timeout_Tutorial
Thank you sir for answering.
But i am still facing the same problem.
i have tried adding into javasript

Code: Select all

var ret;

for (var i = 1; i <= 999999; i++) {
  iimPlay("macro1")
iimPlay("CODE:SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 1")
iimPlay("CODE:SET !TIMEOUT_PAGE 1")
iimPlay("CODE:SET !TIMEOUT_MACRO 1")

   // 1) search for the word in source of the page i run it
   ret = iimPlay('CODE:SEARCH SOURCE=TXT:"cool" IGNORE_CASE=YES');

   // 2)if it find the word to play macro2
   if (ret == 1) {   // Text was found
      ret = iimPlay("macro2");
   }
   // 3)if it will not find the word to play macro1  
   else if (ret != -101) {
      ret = iimPlay("macro1");
   }
  
   if (ret == -101) {   // User clicked the Stop button
      break;
   }
}
still the element waiting is appearing and it searches for 6 seconds if it does not find the word cool.
i dont want to wait for the element.
WHat i want is it searches the word for 1 second and if it does not find then go to next step
but it still element waiting 6 sec
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3834
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: Need your help

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Wed Nov 13, 2013 11:11 am

You're making a classic newbie mistake with regard to using iimPlay to execute a single command. See the following:

http://wiki.imacros.net/iimPlay#CODE:
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
new movies
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 8:14 pm

Re: Need your help

Post by new movies » Wed Nov 13, 2013 11:17 am

Tom, iOpus wrote:You're making a classic newbie mistake with regard to using iimPlay to execute a single command. See the following:

http://wiki.imacros.net/iimPlay#CODE:
hello sir
i am not a coder.just have little knowledge about imacros.
still the element waiting is appearing and it searches for 6 seconds if it does not find the word cool.
i dont want to wait for the element.
WHat i want is it searches the word within 1 second and if it does not find then go to next step
but it searches the word for 6 seconds.in simple words I only want to search the word for 1 second.
Here is the image where it searches for 6 seconds
Image
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3834
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: Need your help

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Wed Nov 13, 2013 11:38 am

Please try the following example macro. In my tests, it only waits 1 second while searching for the text.

Code: Select all

URL GOTO=http://demo.imacros.net/Automate/Frames
SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 1
SEARCH SOURCE=TXT:"cool" IGNORE_CASE=YES
Did you change your call to iimPlay so that !TIMEOUT_STEP is set in the same macro that is performing the SEARCH?

Code: Select all

   // 1) search for the word in source of the page i run it
   ret = iimPlay('CODE:SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 1\nSEARCH SOURCE=TXT:"cool" IGNORE_CASE=YES');
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
new movies
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 8:14 pm

Re: Need your help

Post by new movies » Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:39 pm

Tom, iOpus wrote:Please try the following example macro. In my tests, it only waits 1 second while searching for the text.

Code: Select all

URL GOTO=http://demo.imacros.net/Automate/Frames
SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 1
SEARCH SOURCE=TXT:"cool" IGNORE_CASE=YES
Did you change your call to iimPlay so that !TIMEOUT_STEP is set in the same macro that is performing the SEARCH?

Code: Select all

   // 1) search for the word in source of the page i run it
   ret = iimPlay('CODE:SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 1\nSEARCH SOURCE=TXT:"cool" IGNORE_CASE=YES');
WOWWWWWW you are awesomeeee sirrr
It works greattt
Thank you sir so muchhhhh
Warm Regards
Sudeep
new movies
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 8:14 pm

Re: Need your help

Post by new movies » Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:44 pm

sir i have made an imacros plugin to increase traffic to my site through chat sites like tohla.com.it will increase traffic to your site.
If you want i will give it to you for free.Because you have helped me.
My skype is sudeepguptaspecial
Post Reply