Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Post by chivracq » Wed Jan 15, 2014 12:19 pm

Yes, that's perfect...!

You can just remove the !TIMEOUT and !TIMEOUT_STEP Statements, as the Page loads in a matter of 1-2-3 sec...
And it's no use anyway to have twice "SET !TIMEOUT 10" with the same Value after each other, once is enough...
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
User avatar
loliconth
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 10:05 am

Re: Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Post by loliconth » Wed Jan 15, 2014 12:44 pm

" chivracq "
i found more
" whatismyipaddress.com "

Code: Select all

URL GOTO=http://whatismyipaddress.com/
SET !TIMEOUT 10
SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:Your<SP>IP<SP>Address<SP>Is:
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
SET myIP {{!EXTRACT}}
PROMPT myIP:<SP>{{myIP}}
SET !EXTRACT NULL
WAIT SECONDS=3
Hello iMacros I'm ThZ
User avatar
loliconth
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 10:05 am

Re: Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Post by loliconth » Tue Jan 21, 2014 5:06 am

" chivracq "
I think script have bug or wrong command again :( ,, please check


VERSION BUILD=8601111 RECORDER=FX
CLEAR
TAB T=1
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !TIMEOUT_PAGE 35
SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 0
SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
SET myRealIP "123.123.123.123"
'PROMPT myRealIP:<SP>{{myRealIP}}

TAB OPEN
TAB T=2
URL GOTO=http://feelgoooood.cu.cc/ip5.php
TAG POS=1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:Your<SP>IP:
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
SET myIP {{!EXTRACT}}
'PROMPT myIP:<SP>{{myIP}}
SET !EXTRACT NULL
WAIT SECONDS=3

TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://any.any
WAIT SECONDS=3
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://any.any
WAIT SECONDS=9
'etc

TAB T=2
URL GOTO=http://feelgoooood.cu.cc/ip5.php
TAG POS=1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:Your<SP>IP:
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
SET myNewIP {{!EXTRACT}}
'PROMPT myNewIP:<SP>{{myNewIP}}<br>myIP:<SP{{myIP}}<br>myRealIP:<SP>{{myRealIP}}

SET !EXTRACT NULL
'Compare myNewIP with myIP:
SET !VAR1 EVAL("if (\"{{myNewIP}}\" == \"{{myIP}}\") {var x = 40;} else {var x = 0;} x;")
SET !VAR2 EVAL("if (\"{{myNewIP}}\" == \"{{myRealIP}}\") {var x = 40;} else {var x = 0;} x;")
'PROMPT VAR1:<SP>{{!VAR1}}<br>VAR2:<SP>{{!VAR2}}
ADD !VAR1 {{!VAR2}}
'PROMPT VAR1:<SP>{{!VAR1}}<br>(After<SP>adding<SP>VAR1+VAR2...)
WAIT SECONDS={{!VAR1}}

TAB T=2
REFRESH
TAG POS=1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:Your<SP>IP:
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
SET myNewIP {{!EXTRACT}}
'PROMPT myNewIP:<SP>{{myNewIP}}<br>myIP:<SP{{myIP}}<br>myRealIP:<SP>{{myRealIP}}

SET !EXTRACT NULL
'Compare myNewIP with myIP:
SET !VAR1 EVAL("if (\"{{myNewIP}}\" == \"{{myIP}}\") {var x = 30;} else {var x = 0;} x;")
SET !VAR2 EVAL("if (\"{{myNewIP}}\" == \"{{myRealIP}}\") {var x = 30;} else {var x = 0;} x;")
'PROMPT VAR1:<SP>{{!VAR1}}<br>VAR2:<SP>{{!VAR2}}
ADD !VAR1 {{!VAR2}}
'PROMPT VAR1:<SP>{{!VAR1}}<br>(After<SP>adding<SP>VAR1+VAR2...)
WAIT SECONDS={{!VAR1}}

TAB T=2
REFRESH
TAG POS=1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:Your<SP>IP:
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
SET myNewIP {{!EXTRACT}}
'PROMPT myNewIP:<SP>{{myNewIP}}<br>myIP:<SP{{myIP}}<br>myRealIP:<SP>{{myRealIP}}

SET !EXTRACT NULL
'Compare myNewIP with myIP:
SET !VAR1 EVAL("if (\"{{myNewIP}}\" == \"{{myIP}}\") {var x = 30;} else {var x = 0;} x;")
SET !VAR2 EVAL("if (\"{{myNewIP}}\" == \"{{myRealIP}}\") {var x = 30;} else {var x = 0;} x;")
'PROMPT VAR1:<SP>{{!VAR1}}<br>VAR2:<SP>{{!VAR2}}
ADD !VAR1 {{!VAR2}}
'PROMPT VAR1:<SP>{{!VAR1}}<br>(After<SP>adding<SP>VAR1+VAR2...)
WAIT SECONDS={{!VAR1}}

TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
=================================

myNewIP same myRealIP = Waiting = that OK
myNewIP same myIP = Waiting = that OK


but... this problems
myNewIP not same myIP = still wait = Problem
myNewIP not same myRealIP = still wait = Problem


where bug or wrong command :cry:
Hello iMacros I'm ThZ
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Post by chivracq » Tue Jan 21, 2014 11:39 am

Yeah!, what do you expect? You keep changing the Site you use to check your IP-Address, you had 2 working Examples, you should have stuck to one of those, every Site is different and this Feelgood new Site is again different, there is only one HTML Field on the whole Page with the Content:

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:Your<SP>IP:122.122.122.122
Which means that you cannot use Relative Positioning anymore, and thus,

Code: Select all

TAG POS=R1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
in

Code: Select all

URL GOTO=http://feelgoooood.cu.cc/ip5.php
TAG POS=1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:Your<SP>IP:
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
will never work because you don't have any Anchor to relate to...

You can still extract the whole Field with:

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
but you pollute a bit your Extract because it then contains the Value "Your<SP>IP:122.122.122.122".

You can still use the EVAL Comparison I gave you because it is generic enough to compare Strings, but you then need to add "Your<SP>IP:" at the beginning of 'myRealIP' otherwise you will be comparing "123.123.123.123" with "Your<SP>IP:1xx.1xx.1xx.1xx" which will always be different...

And btw, i even put some Debugging Prompts in your Script..., when something goes wrong after a Change, you uncomment the PROMPT's and you can follow the Variables. Together with "SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO"...

Which means that your Script should now become:

Code: Select all

SET myRealIP "Your<SP>IP:123.123.123.123"

URL GOTO=http://feelgoooood.cu.cc/ip5.php
TAG POS=1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
Not tested, you now know how to follow the Variables to debug it if necessary...
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
User avatar
loliconth
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 10:05 am

Re: Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Post by loliconth » Tue Jan 21, 2014 3:21 pm

" chivracq " it's not work ,, still bug

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=8601111 RECORDER=FX
CLEAR
TAB T=1
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !TIMEOUT_PAGE 35
SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 0
SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
SET myRealIP "123.123.123.123"
PROMPT myRealIP:<SP>{{myRealIP}}
Image

Code: Select all

TAB OPEN
TAB T=2
URL GOTO=http://feelgoooood.cu.cc/ip5.php
TAG POS=1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
SET myIP {{!EXTRACT}}
PROMPT myIP:<SP>{{myIP}}
SET !EXTRACT NULL
WAIT SECONDS=3
Image


TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://any.any
WAIT SECONDS=9
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://any.any
WAIT SECONDS=9

Code: Select all

TAB T=2
URL GOTO=http://feelgoooood.cu.cc/ip5.php
TAG POS=1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
SET myNewIP {{!EXTRACT}}
PROMPT myNewIP:<SP>{{myNewIP}}<br>myIP:<SP>{{myIP}}<br>myRealIP:<SP>{{myRealIP}}
Image

Code: Select all

SET !EXTRACT NULL
'Compare myNewIP with myIP:
SET !VAR1 EVAL("if (\"{{myNewIP}}\" == \"{{myIP}}\") {var x = 40;} else {var x = 0;} x;")
SET !VAR2 EVAL("if (\"{{myNewIP}}\" == \"{{myRealIP}}\") {var x = 40;} else {var x = 0;} x;")
PROMPT VAR1:<SP>{{!VAR1}}<br>VAR2:<SP>{{!VAR2}}
Image

Code: Select all

ADD !VAR1 {{!VAR2}}
PROMPT VAR1:<SP>{{!VAR1}}<br>(After<SP>adding<SP>VAR1+VAR2...)
Image


================== BUG BEGIN ======================
now, i disconnect my vpn , which makes use of actual IP occurred

Code: Select all

WAIT SECONDS={{!VAR1}}

TAB T=2
REFRESH
TAG POS=1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
SET myNewIP {{!EXTRACT}}
PROMPT myNewIP:<SP>{{myNewIP}}<br>myIP:<SP>{{myIP}}<br>myRealIP:<SP>{{myRealIP}}
Image

Code: Select all

SET !EXTRACT NULL
'Compare myNewIP with myIP:
SET !VAR1 EVAL("if (\"{{myNewIP}}\" == \"{{myIP}}\") {var x = 30;} else {var x = 0;} x;")
SET !VAR2 EVAL("if (\"{{myNewIP}}\" == \"{{myRealIP}}\") {var x = 30;} else {var x = 0;} x;")
PROMPT VAR1:<SP>{{!VAR1}}<br>VAR2:<SP>{{!VAR2}}
Image

Code: Select all

ADD !VAR1 {{!VAR2}}
PROMPT VAR1:<SP>{{!VAR1}}<br>(After<SP>adding<SP>VAR1+VAR2...)
Image

Code: Select all

WAIT SECONDS={{!VAR1}}

and please focus this pic
Image
I tried to solve

from

Code: Select all

SET myRealIP "123.123.123.123"
to

Code: Select all

SET myRealIP "Your<SP>IP:123.123.123.123"
But it did not ,, still have bug

please help me :cry:
Hello iMacros I'm ThZ
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Post by chivracq » Tue Jan 21, 2014 4:43 pm

OK, that Format seems to work (both of them work OK for me...):

Code: Select all

SET myRealIP "Your IP:123.123.123.123"
SET myRealIP Your<SP>IP:123.123.123.123
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
User avatar
loliconth
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 10:05 am

Re: Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Post by loliconth » Tue Jan 21, 2014 5:21 pm

chivracq wrote:OK, that Format seems to work (both of them work OK for me...):

Code: Select all

SET myRealIP "Your IP:123.123.123.123"
SET myRealIP Your<SP>IP:123.123.123.123
Excellent !!
bug is fixed
Thanks so much for your help!! :D
Hello iMacros I'm ThZ
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Post by chivracq » Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:35 am

loliconth wrote:
chivracq wrote:OK, that Format seems to work (both of them work OK for me...):

Code: Select all

SET myRealIP "Your IP:123.123.123.123"
SET myRealIP Your<SP>IP:123.123.123.123
Excellent !!
bug is fixed
Thanks so much for your help!! :D
Well..., until your next change, I'm afraid...
(I'm starting to know you...! :evil: )

(And watch out, because I do have a PayPal Account now, I had to open one for somebody else on the Forum a few days ago, though I haven't heard from him anymore after I gave my Solution to his Problem..., but next time you'll offer a PayPal Donation, I'm not sure I will resist the Temptation...!)
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
User avatar
loliconth
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 10:05 am

Re: Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Post by loliconth » Wed Jan 22, 2014 6:28 am

chivracq wrote:
loliconth wrote:
chivracq wrote:OK, that Format seems to work (both of them work OK for me...):

Code: Select all

SET myRealIP "Your IP:123.123.123.123"
SET myRealIP Your<SP>IP:123.123.123.123
Excellent !!
bug is fixed
Thanks so much for your help!! :D
Well..., until your next change, I'm afraid...
(I'm starting to know you...! :evil: )

(And watch out, because I do have a PayPal Account now, I had to open one for somebody else on the Forum a few days ago, though I haven't heard from him anymore after I gave my Solution to his Problem..., but next time you'll offer a PayPal Donation, I'm not sure I will resist the Temptation...!)
don't worry "chivracq" ,, if you open paypal account i will donation to you although the amount is not much ,, but I also make it with sincerity. :D
Hello iMacros I'm ThZ
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Post by chivracq » Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:29 pm

loliconth wrote:don't worry "chivracq" ,, if you open paypal account i will donation to you although the amount is not much ,, but I also make it with sincerity. :D
I told you, I DO have now a PayPal Account, so it's already opened and working...

But I've never used it yet, so I'm not familiar with how it works...
From their Web-Site, I think I understand all you need is an E-mail Address... In that case:
[My_Pseudo_on_this_Forum] @ gmail.com
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Post by chivracq » Thu Jan 23, 2014 4:34 am

chivracq wrote:
loliconth wrote:don't worry "chivracq" ,, if you open paypal account i will donation to you although the amount is not much ,, but I also make it with sincerity. :D
I told you, I DO have now a PayPal Account, so it's already opened and working...

But I've never used it yet, so I'm not familiar with how it works...
From their Web-Site, I think I understand all you need is an E-mail Address... In that case:
[My_Pseudo_on_this_Forum] @ gmail.com
Mail received... (Verification...)
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
User avatar
loliconth
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 10:05 am

Re: Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Post by loliconth » Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:44 am

chivracq wrote:
chivracq wrote:
loliconth wrote:don't worry "chivracq" ,, if you open paypal account i will donation to you although the amount is not much ,, but I also make it with sincerity. :D
I told you, I DO have now a PayPal Account, so it's already opened and working...

But I've never used it yet, so I'm not familiar with how it works...
From their Web-Site, I think I understand all you need is an E-mail Address... In that case:
[My_Pseudo_on_this_Forum] @ gmail.com
Mail received... (Verification...)
:D
Hello iMacros I'm ThZ
MOtasembt
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:38 am

Re: Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Post by MOtasembt » Thu May 29, 2014 8:35 pm

triple-orgasm O.o
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Any way to "WAIT UNTIL IP CHANGE" OR seomthing?

Post by chivracq » Thu May 29, 2014 9:11 pm

MOtasembt wrote:triple-orgasm O.o
Yep, some people get easily aroused with iMacros. I honestly was as well the first time I discovered it and used it, some 8-9 years ago, and I've never come down since, I'm afraid...! :oops:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Post Reply