8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.
skippyto
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 8:14 am

8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by skippyto » Fri Sep 19, 2014 7:42 am

Hi,

As I describe it in the thread http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=23321, I experiment freezes and infinite loop with the iMacros 8.8.4 addon (tested with FF31, FF32 on Win 7 64 and Win XP OS) that I never reproduce with the 8.8.2 addon.

Here is some code to analyse the problem.

Code: Select all

URL GOTO=https://www.google.fr
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfq CONTENT=test
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfb
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Test*
PROMPT "finished"
I think this issue is linked to javascript, but I can't find any proof.

Thanks to have a look !

Skippyto.
Last edited by skippyto on Mon Sep 22, 2014 8:35 am, edited 2 times in total.
skippyto
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 8:14 am

Re: 8.8.4 addon infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by skippyto » Mon Sep 22, 2014 7:38 am

Hi

I tried with the 8.8.5 version this morning and i still have the same issues.

Skippyto.
skippyto
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 8:14 am

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by skippyto » Fri Sep 26, 2014 7:08 am

I can't see any update about about those issues.

So I've just made some other tests (FF 32.0.2, iMacros 8.8.5 on Win7 64 OS)

Why this

Code: Select all

URL GOTO=https://www.google.co.uk/?hl=en
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfq CONTENT=test
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfb
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:"Speedtest.net*"
PROMPT "finished"
never prompt "finished" ? (got
RuntimeError: element A specified by TXT:"Speedtest.net*" was not found, line 4 (Error code: -921)
instead)

Or this

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=8850919 RECORDER=FX
URL GOTO=https://www.google.co.uk/?hl=en
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfq CONTENT=help
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfb
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:BBC<SP>-<SP>Help<SP>-<SP>Home
PROMPT "The end"
never prompt "the end" ? (
RuntimeError: element A specified by TXT:BBC<SP>-<SP>Help<SP>-<SP>Home was not found, line 5 (Error code: -921)
instead)

Or why this

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=8850919 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=https://www.google.fr/?hl=fr
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfq CONTENT=test
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfb
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Test<SP>*
PROMPT "finished"
just loop reloading the page again and again so the macro never ends ?

I am surprised that nobody else have the same issues...

Skippyto.
Airmanbzh
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 2:20 pm

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by Airmanbzh » Mon Sep 29, 2014 12:53 pm

Hi,

I experiment the same issue since the 8.8.5 version.
Any correction about this ?
Kydrio
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 11:59 am

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by Kydrio » Wed Oct 01, 2014 12:06 pm

Hello,

I can't find any update on this topic. I'm having the same issue on my setup:

Firefox 32.0.2
iMacros 8.8.5
Win 7 Pro SP1


Could you please tell us what's happening...

Thank you.
Kydrio
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 11:59 am

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by Kydrio » Mon Oct 06, 2014 2:56 pm

Kydrio wrote:Hello,

I can't find any update on this topic. I'm having the same issue on my setup:

Firefox 32.0.2
iMacros 8.8.5
Win 7 Pro SP1


Could you please tell us what's happening...

Thank you.
Still happening... Any news on this?

PS : FCI is NOT MISSING...
Havok10
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:12 pm

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by Havok10 » Tue Oct 07, 2014 12:56 am

I am also experiencing random freezes with no errors and infinite loops where it will perform a single line (like filling a field) over and over again until I terminate the browser.

This is with firefox 32 and 8.8.5.

I never had any issues in the past at all.
Pgiani
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 10:22 pm

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by Pgiani » Tue Oct 21, 2014 10:28 pm

Same issue with 8.8.5 and Firefox 32, script is run in fine for months now after the update goes in a infinite loop.


does any one know a easy way to downgrade?
chivracq
Posts: 7718
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by chivracq » Tue Oct 21, 2014 11:30 pm

Pgiani wrote:Same issue with 8.8.5 and Firefox 32, script is run in fine for months now after the update goes in a infinite loop.

does any one know a easy way to downgrade?
Yep, get older Versions from:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... /versions/
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
Pgiani
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 10:22 pm

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by Pgiani » Wed Oct 22, 2014 1:07 am

Thank you so much you save my day !!! :) :) :) :)

chivracq wrote:
Pgiani wrote:Same issue with 8.8.5 and Firefox 32, script is run in fine for months now after the update goes in a infinite loop.

does any one know a easy way to downgrade?
Yep, get older Versions from:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... /versions/
Cybes
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 12:06 am

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by Cybes » Wed Oct 22, 2014 1:31 pm

Given that 8.8.5 is plaguing many people with issues they never normally experience with iMacros, i'm surprised that they decided to turn the beta into a 'stable' build.
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 5003
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by Tech Support » Sat Oct 25, 2014 9:18 am

Hmm, looks like this thread was somehow overlooked by QA. Sorry about that.

Question: Does anyone "here" see the same issue after updating to Firefox 33 or 33.0.1?

We have problems recreating them on FX32 and 33.
cloullin
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 9:09 pm
Location: Luxemburg

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by cloullin » Sun Oct 26, 2014 7:54 pm

Hi Tech Support. I just updated to FF33.0.1, having iMacros 8.8.5 installed and running on Windows 8.1.

With the following script you should experience a freeze in line 13. No error message is displayed. The code is running fine with FF30 and iMacros 8.8.2.

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=8240212 RECORDER=FX
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !TIMEOUT 200
TAB OPEN
TAB T=2
SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO

ONDOWNLOAD FOLDER=C:\Users\cloullin\Documents\iMacros\Datasources FILE=SA_soll.csv WAIT=YES
URL GOTO=www.pompjeen-reiserbann.lu/internes/smsi/SA.csv
WAIT SECONDS=1

URL GOTO=https://saturn.etat.lu/secours/
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Deutsche<SP>Fassung
WAIT SECONDS=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:loginForm ATTR=NAME:username CONTENT=jempi
Last edited by cloullin on Sat Nov 08, 2014 6:17 pm, edited 4 times in total.
cul8rv8
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 4:32 am

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by cul8rv8 » Mon Oct 27, 2014 4:40 am

I am on Firefox 33.0, using 8.8.5 addon, and I am having the same issue. I was on 8.8.2 and had no problems, but after updating to 8.8.5, the same problem as described exists. The macros I am running is as follows:

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=8820413 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
SET !DATASOURCE Parcels.csv
SET !LOOP 1
URL GOTO=http://<web address>pcl.aspx
FRAME F=1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:AssrInput ATTR=ID:parcel CONTENT={{!COL1}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:AssrInput ATTR=ID:Submit1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblAddr1 EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblLocation EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblFirstFloor EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblSecondFloor EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblBedrooms EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblBath EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblPool EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblLandUse EXTRACT=TXT
SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=C:\Users\<user>\Documents\iMacros\ FILE=Output.csv

The issue occurs on line 10. When I don't run as a loop, it simply tries to extract the same data over and over and does not continue on to line 11. Before my addon was updated to 8.8.5, it worked fine, the script is used to scrape data on properties for real estate investment.
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 5003
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Post by Tech Support » Mon Oct 27, 2014 2:47 pm

Hi.... do still get the same issue with the new Firefox 33.0.1 release?
Post Reply