Selecting a value in a text enable drop down value

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
atifzain
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 2:38 pm

Selecting a value in a text enable drop down value

Post by atifzain » Fri Dec 26, 2014 2:50 pm

Dear iMacro Gurus,

I am new to this forum and sorry if I am posting my question in a wrong section. But I really need your help. I have a courier service form where I have to fill data of a shipper and receiver which could be a change value every time. I create a data csv and start filling up form via macro, every text field got right data but as soon as I got some drop down menu it goes stuck and shows error. its a text enable drop down menu, where you can write and select value on show. to get my task done I tried different available solution of imacro but didn't get success. Could any of you can help me with this code.

Code: Select all

SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !ExTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
SET !DATASOURCE leopost.csv
SET !DATASOURCE_COLUMNS 10
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
URL GOTO=http://websitedomainremoved.com/booked_packet/add
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:booked_packet_date CONTENT={{!COL1}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:booked_packet_no_piece CONTENT={{!COL2}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:booked_packet_weight CONTENT={{!COL3}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:booked_packet_collect_amount CONTENT={{!COL4}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:booked_packet_order_id CONTENT={{!COL5}}
TAG POS=9 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:shipment_id ATTR=ID:* CONTENT=$#ADNAN
WAIT SECONDS=10
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:shipment_name_eng CONTENT={{!COL7}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:shipment_email CONTENT={{!COL8}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:shipment_phone CONTENT={{!COL9}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:shipment_address CONTENT={{!COL10}}
TAG POS=13 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=* CONTENT={{!COL11}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:consignment_name_eng CONTENT={{!COL12}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:consignment_email CONTENT={{!COL13}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:consignment_phone CONTENT={{!COL14}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:consignment_phone_two CONTENT={{!COL15}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:consignment_phone_three CONTENT={{!COL16}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:consignment_address CONTENT={{!COL17}}
TAG POS=19 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=* CONTENT={{!COL18}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:booked_packet_comments CONTENT={{!COL19}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:BUTTON FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:bookPacketPrint
WAIT SECONDS=10
ADD !EXTRACT {{!URLCURRENT}}
SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=* FILE=bills.csv 
chivracq
Posts: 8620
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Selecting a value in a text enable drop down value

Post by chivracq » Fri Dec 26, 2014 6:16 pm

atifzain wrote:Dear iMacro Gurus,

I am new to this forum and sorry if I am posting my question in a wrong section. But I really need your help. I have a courier service form where I have to fill data of a shipper and receiver which could be a change value every time. I create a data csv and start filling up form via macro, every text field got right data but as soon as I got some drop down menu it goes stuck and shows error. its a text enable drop down menu, where you can write and select value on show. to get my task done I tried different available solution of imacro but didn't get success. Could any of you can help me with this code.

Code: Select all

SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !ExTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
SET !DATASOURCE leopost.csv
SET !DATASOURCE_COLUMNS 10
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
URL GOTO=http://websitedomainremoved.com/booked_packet/add
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:booked_packet_date CONTENT={{!COL1}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:booked_packet_no_piece CONTENT={{!COL2}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:booked_packet_weight CONTENT={{!COL3}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:booked_packet_collect_amount CONTENT={{!COL4}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:booked_packet_order_id CONTENT={{!COL5}}
TAG POS=9 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:shipment_id ATTR=ID:* CONTENT=$#ADNAN
WAIT SECONDS=10
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:shipment_name_eng CONTENT={{!COL7}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:shipment_email CONTENT={{!COL8}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:shipment_phone CONTENT={{!COL9}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:shipment_address CONTENT={{!COL10}}
TAG POS=13 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=* CONTENT={{!COL11}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:consignment_name_eng CONTENT={{!COL12}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:consignment_email CONTENT={{!COL13}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:consignment_phone CONTENT={{!COL14}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:consignment_phone_two CONTENT={{!COL15}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:consignment_phone_three CONTENT={{!COL16}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:consignment_address CONTENT={{!COL17}}
TAG POS=19 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=* CONTENT={{!COL18}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:booked_packet_comments CONTENT={{!COL19}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:BUTTON FORM=ID:addForm ATTR=ID:bookPacketPrint
WAIT SECONDS=10
ADD !EXTRACT {{!URLCURRENT}}
SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=* FILE=bills.csv 
"I am new to this forum and sorry if I am posting my question in a wrong section."
=> Your Thread had indeed better been in the General Forum, but it's not that bad... :roll:

Read the Forum Rules and my Sig (mention FCI) if you want me to help you...
I will need the URL of the Page or a full HTML Saveas of the Page if it's behind Login and Password... (And make sure the DDLB is populated and working from this Offline File...)
And mention the Error that you get, obviously...!
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
utfifas09
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 1:20 am
Contact:

Re: Selecting a value in a text enable drop down value

Post by utfifas09 » Mon Jan 26, 2015 1:34 am

Building muscle ab muscles and frequently within connection.
fifa 15 coins
fifa 15 coins ps3
Post Reply