ReLoop File when end is reached

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
Co0oDe
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 4:17 pm

ReLoop File when end is reached

Post by Co0oDe » Fri Aug 14, 2015 10:23 pm

VERSION BUILD=8920312 RECORDER=FX
firefox 39.0
WIN: 8.1
------------------------------------------------
Example Code

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=8920312 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
SET !DATASOURCE test.csv
SET !DATASOURCE_COLUMNS 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
PROMPT {{!COL1}}
test.csv file
Test1
Test2
i want imacros when reach (test2) reloop again from (test1)...
but i got that error

Code: Select all

RuntimeError: Invalid DATASOURCE_LINE value: 3, line 5 (Error code: -951)
chivracq
Posts: 8765
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: ReLoop File when end is reached

Post by chivracq » Sat Aug 15, 2015 8:14 am

Co0oDe wrote:VERSION BUILD=8920312 RECORDER=FX
firefox 39.0
WIN: 8.1
------------------------------------------------
Example Code

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=8920312 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
SET !DATASOURCE test.csv
SET !DATASOURCE_COLUMNS 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
PROMPT {{!COL1}}
test.csv file
Test1
Test2
i want imacros when reach (test2) reloop again from (test1)...
but i got that error

Code: Select all

RuntimeError: Invalid DATASOURCE_LINE value: 3, line 5 (Error code: -951)
Yep then I guess your DataSource only has 2 Rows of Data, or you have 2 empty Lines at Row 3 & 4...
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Co0oDe
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 4:17 pm

Re: ReLoop File when end is reached

Post by Co0oDe » Sat Aug 15, 2015 5:15 pm

Yep then I guess your DataSource only has 2 Rows of Data, or you have 2 empty Lines at Row 3 & 4...
:arrow: my datasource file has only 2 Rows, no more!!
i want to reloop from row 1 if the row2 is reached...
chivracq
Posts: 8765
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: ReLoop File when end is reached

Post by chivracq » Sat Aug 15, 2015 5:27 pm

Co0oDe wrote:
Yep then I guess your DataSource only has 2 Rows of Data, or you have 2 empty Lines at Row 3 & 4...
:arrow: my datasource file has only 2 Rows, no more!!
i want to reloop from row 1 if the row2 is reached...
Yep, then don't use '{{!LOOP}}' for '!DATASOURCE_LINE'...!
Either you use 'EVAL()' to compute 1-2 based on '!LOOP' Modulo_2, or you copy your whole Script, once for Row_1 and once for Row_2...
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Co0oDe
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 4:17 pm

Re: ReLoop File when end is reached

Post by Co0oDe » Sun Aug 16, 2015 8:18 pm

thank you...

can you give me any example for eval code to do that?
chivracq
Posts: 8765
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: ReLoop File when end is reached

Post by chivracq » Sun Aug 16, 2015 9:15 pm

Co0oDe wrote:thank you...

can you give me any example for eval code to do that?
The 'EVAL()' Solution is a very simple Maths Problem:
1-3-5-7-9-11-13-... etc => 1
2-4-6-8-10-12-... etc => 2

If you can't solve it, or if you don't know how to use 'EVAL()' (and the Wiki has several Examples and the Forum is full of Examples), I give you 2 Solutions, then you use the other Solution which consists in copying your Block of Code... :idea:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Co0oDe
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 4:17 pm

Re: ReLoop File when end is reached

Post by Co0oDe » Thu Sep 03, 2015 9:29 pm

i can't find any thing like that in the forum or google :|
chivracq
Posts: 8765
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: ReLoop File when end is reached

Post by chivracq » Thu Sep 03, 2015 10:34 pm

Co0oDe wrote:i can't find any thing like that in the forum or google :|
You don't need Google..., only on this Forum, I must have produced more than 100 'EVAL()' Statements, I don't know how you search the Forum if you are not able to find a few Examples, the Maths Problem is then just an easy Maths Pb that a child of 10 years can solve... If that's too complicated for you, you use the other Solution I gave you which consists of just copying your Macro and you just have to change 'SET !DATASOURCE_LINE 1' to 'SET !DATASOURCE_LINE 2'... That's even more simple... :roll:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Post Reply