Login Error

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
Tamilselvan
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 10:49 am

Login Error

Post by Tamilselvan » Wed Dec 09, 2020 10:37 pm

Firefox 52.9.0 (32-bit)
iMacros 8.9.7
Win-10 (64-bit)

Hi,
I have already recorded login page. When I log on to it , get some runtime error.
RuntimeError: element INPUT specified by ID:username was not found, line 6 (Error code: -921)
Anyone solve it.

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=8970419 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=https://bhuvan-app2.nrsc.gov.in/mgnrega/mgnrega_phase2.php#

TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Login
FRAME F=3

SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:fm1 ATTR=ID:username CONTENT=thellargas
Login Error-min.jpg
Thanks & Regards,
Tamilselvan.S
chivracq
Posts: 9756
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Login Error

Post by chivracq » Thu Dec 10, 2020 6:01 pm

Tamilselvan wrote:
Wed Dec 09, 2020 10:37 pm

Code: Select all

Firefox 52.9.0 (32-bit)
iMacros 8.9.7
Win-10 (64-bit)

Hi,
I have already recorded login page. When I log on to it , get some runtime error.
RuntimeError: element INPUT specified by ID:username was not found, line 6 (Error code: -921)
Anyone solve it.

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=8970419 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=https://bhuvan-app2.nrsc.gov.in/mgnrega/mgnrega_phase2.php#

TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Login
FRAME F=3

SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:fm1 ATTR=ID:username CONTENT=thellargas
Login Error-min.jpg

Thanks & Regards,
Tamilselvan.S

Nothing specific to the 'iMacros for FF' Sub-Forum again, tired of asking you nearly each time you open a Thread to open it in the correct Sub-Forum... :roll:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
chivracq
Posts: 9756
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Login Error

Post by chivracq » Tue Jan 05, 2021 2:27 pm

Deleted post “Re: Login Error” written by “Tamilselvan” for the following reason
» Not Response. Thread posted in wrong sub forum

Yep indeed, you need to follow the "proper" Procedure to get a Thread moved to another/the correct Sub-Forum, Procedure which I completely explained to you in Details in some previous Thread(s) of yours, and which is also explained in the Forum Rules in the "Don't post the same question to more than one forum." Section...

=> You'll need to follow that Procedure to get the Thread moved, (if you still want some Help for this Thread), posting some "cute" "Forum Admin, please move my Thread to [wherever]..." is "nice and cute" but "doesn't work", the Forum Admin will never see that Post... :idea:

("Last time", it still "did work" because I did (again) the Reporting Part and Asking the Forum Admin for you, but now you need to "pay attention a bit" when you open a New Thread, as I don't answer otherwise when Threads are not opened in the "correct" Sub-Forum..., especially if I've asked the User several times... (Which is a bit "of a Pity" in your Case, as "for the rest", you spend a lot of time and effort when creating your Threads, with nice and useful Screenshots etc... :D , paying attention to select the correct Sub-Forum should be the "easiest" Part... :wink: ))
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Post Reply