MOUSEOVER doesn't work?

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
in2fire
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 5:20 pm

MOUSEOVER doesn't work?

Post by in2fire » Thu Feb 25, 2021 8:54 pm

I've write a code about a year ago. It worked fine earlier with firefox v35. But now firefox 35 doesn't support the site to which I want to apply iMacros. It's just freezes.
I download firefox 56 and install iMacros 8.9.7. But one command for some reason doesn't work:

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=CLASS:"userLink clearfix" CONTENT=EVENT:MOUSEOVER
This MOUSEOVER previously imitated mouse hover and some block show up. But now nothing is happens.
Can you tell me what's possibly be wrong?
chivracq
Posts: 9767
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: MOUSEOVER doesn't work?

Post by chivracq » Thu Feb 25, 2021 10:05 pm

in2fire wrote:
Thu Feb 25, 2021 8:54 pm
I've write a code about a year ago. It worked fine earlier with firefox v35. But now firefox 35 doesn't support the site to which I want to apply iMacros. It's just freezes.
I download firefox 56 and install iMacros 8.9.7. But one command for some reason doesn't work:

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=CLASS:"userLink clearfix" CONTENT=EVENT:MOUSEOVER
This MOUSEOVER previously imitated mouse hover and some block show up. But now nothing is happens.
Can you tell me what's possibly be wrong?

Several Commands didn't/don't work correctly in FF56, => FF v55.0.3 (+ v8.9.7 for FF) works better... :idea:

But if "suddenly" the Site doesn't work in FF35 anymore, that also probably means that the HTML/JS of the Site has changed... :|
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
in2fire
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 5:20 pm

Re: MOUSEOVER doesn't work?

Post by in2fire » Fri Feb 26, 2021 7:24 am

55 version doesn't work
I need to create EVENT:MOUSEOVER on this page:
https://www.pornhub.com/user/search?
The reasoned is after that i can press "add friend" button (i need create script that adding friends on pornhub)
Why it doesn't work?

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=CLASS:"userLink clearfix" CONTENT=EVENT:MOUSEOVER
This code supposed to show user menu with Add Friend button.
chivracq
Posts: 9767
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: MOUSEOVER doesn't work?

Post by chivracq » Fri Feb 26, 2021 11:24 pm

in2fire wrote:
Fri Feb 26, 2021 7:24 am
55 version doesn't work
I need to create EVENT:MOUSEOVER on this page:
https://www.pornhub.com/user/search?
The reasoned is after that i can press "add friend" button (i need create script that adding friends on pornhub)
Why it doesn't work?

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=CLASS:"userLink clearfix" CONTENT=EVENT:MOUSEOVER
This code supposed to show user menu with Add Friend button.

Hum, indeed, I also tested your 1-Line Script on FF v55.0.3 (+ iMacros for FF v8.9.7) and also on PM26 (PM v26.3.3 (=FF49) + iMacros for FF v8.8.2) and for both FCI's, the Element gets found, but no MouseOver gets triggered...
... While in both Browsers I do get the MouseOver Popup "manually", so the Site "still" works fine apparently in those 2 Browsers, apparently...
Hum, OK... :o :|

But, hum, I guess I won't really be digging into your Thread and this Site, even if I find the "Userames" on that Site completely hilarious...! :P , but I usually don't help for Social Media for 'Follow'/'Add Friend'/'Comment'/etc... (and be "Happy" I consider a Porn-Site a "Social Media" Site, ah-ah...!)

>>>

And you never mentioned your FCI in your first Thread (Reason I never reacted then at that time), => that Thread is still "waiting" for you to mention that Info... :idea: , and I guess you probably managed to find a Solution by yourself, possibly the 'EVENT:MOUSEOVER' Statement from this current Thread, that you then should have shared, 2 years ago... 9Well, it's not "too late"...)
... As I don't (try to) help Users (again) who don't share their Solution/working Script otherwise... :idea:

=> If you still could update and finish that previous Thread "a bit correctly" and make it "useful" for other Users...? :idea:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
in2fire
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 5:20 pm

Re: MOUSEOVER doesn't work?

Post by in2fire » Sat Feb 27, 2021 5:19 pm

chivracq wrote:
Fri Feb 26, 2021 11:24 pm
=> If you still could update and finish that previous Thread "a bit correctly" and make it "useful" for other Users...? :idea:
I update this thread. But why? It still won't work. Why are you wanted to update it with decision that doesn't work on this time?
For now i didn't find a solution.
chivracq
Posts: 9767
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: MOUSEOVER doesn't work?

Post by chivracq » Sun Feb 28, 2021 11:14 am

in2fire wrote:
Sat Feb 27, 2021 5:19 pm
chivracq wrote:
Fri Feb 26, 2021 11:24 pm
=> If you still could update and finish that previous Thread "a bit correctly" and make it "useful" for other Users...? :idea:
I update this thread. But why? It still won't work. Why are you wanted to update it with decision that doesn't work on this time?
For now i didn't find a solution.

Yep, saw that, Thanks... :D

"Why?"
=> Because when you open a Thread and ask for Help you follow up on that Thread and share the Solution / working Script once you find the/a Solution, this is the "Purpose" of a (Tech) Forum with Users helping Users, ah-ah...! :idea:
... or for myself, I don't help (anymore) Users who don't follow up and share their Solution, simple...! :twisted:

And even if that Solution/Script doesn't work anymore for this specific Site, the 'EVENT:MOUSEOVER' is/was a logical and "clever" Solution actually, so that could still help other Users on the Forum, dealing with similar Sites... 8)
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Post Reply