Info about iMacros 10 Beta marketing trackers

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
chivracq
Posts: 8763
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Info about iMacros 10 Beta marketing trackers

Post by chivracq » Mon May 28, 2018 3:59 am

Oh..., double pissed off!, I had started typing (a long Msg) about my first Feedback and my first Test(s) on v10, I lost it from some Enter for a new Line that made everything disappear..., trying to get it from my Cache... :(

But more worrying is that I can see that FB (yes, Facebook...!) already knows that I downloaded the Beta and am participating in this Thread for Beta-Testing... :shock:
(Sorry, but this is a Show-Killer for me...!! Pfff, a bit tired to be tracked everywhere, what's the point for iMacros/iOpus/Ipswitch to track the Forum Users through FB...!? (I don't see any 'FB_Like-us' Button anywhere on the Forum...))

Sorry, but I don't like this one..., any Explanation/Demystification...?
I won't be posting on the Forum / answering any Threads anymore if I know that I'm being tracked by FB... :roll:
What has FB to do with a Tech Forum...!? :shock:

Taken from my Browser Cache:

Code: Select all

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?app_id=&channel=https%3A%2F%2Fstaticxx.facebook.com%2Fconnect%2Fxd_arbiter%2Fr%2FRQ7NiRXMcYA.js%3Fversion%3D42%23cb%3Df3807ccf11197c%26domain%3Dimacros.net%26origin%3Dhttps%253A%252F%252Fimacros.net%252Fffd0880687d01%26relation%3Dparent.parent&container_width=70&

href=https%3A%2F%2Fimacros.net%2Fgrab-copy-imacros-firefox-beta-now

%2F&layout=button_count&locale=en_US&sdk=joey&send=false&show_faces=false&width=90 	
(Is just one Entry...)

Ah OK, I get it..., from this Page...:
https://imacros.net/grab-copy-imacros-firefox-beta-now/
=> + FB & Twitter Buttons at the Bottom..., OK..., pfff..., Page(s) to avoid, OK...!
=> OK, both Trackers killed/blocked now... (via Script-Blocker) :roll:
Last edited by chivracq on Mon May 28, 2018 6:18 am, edited 4 times in total.
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
chivracq
Posts: 8763
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Info about iMacros 10 Beta marketing trackers

Post by chivracq » Mon May 28, 2018 6:59 pm

Nice Thread Title btw, ah-ah...! :wink:

But yeah-yeah, perfect to move that part to a separate Thread..., was indeed only polluting the v10 Beta for FF Beta-Testing Thread... (Sorry for the "Trouble", ah-ah...!)
... and got a bit frustrated at that time from losing my whole Post... and discovering that Tracker...

>>>

:arrow: New Report in mcp btw, is not the same like before, I was right about the User I was monitoring, it's a Spammer indeed... :roll:
EDIT: OK, Report handled... :wink:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Post Reply