imacros work in offline mode

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

imacros work in offline mode

by upl4you on Fri Mar 07, 2014 6:43 am

I want a command to work offline in imacro for firefox

Is there any way to emaulate manually clicking file->work offline.

even if there is some javascript command or someway to do it by vb code it is ok.

basically what i am trying to achieve is that i open a page which has a form. now i fill the form with some values and click submit and extract results from the next page. again i open the 1st page with the form. now i want to do this opening of the 1st page in offline mode so that it is faster as teh page is already there in cache. next again i need to go online before i click submit.
upl4you
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 4:22 am

Re: imacros work in offline mode

by chivracq on Fri Mar 07, 2014 7:18 am

Always mention your Configuration with all Versions when asking a Question on the Forum...!

But the following Code works for iMacros on Firefox to toggle 'Work Offline' ON/OFF:

Code: Select all
EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=* Char="f" MODIFIERS="alt"
EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=* Char="k" MODIFIERS="alt"

Tested on iMacros v8.8.1 for FF on Pale Moon v24.3.2 (=FF27) on WinXP SP3.
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6490
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: imacros work in offline mode

by upl4you on Wed Mar 19, 2014 12:10 pm

chivracq wrote:Always mention your Configuration with all Versions when asking a Question on the Forum...!

But the following Code works for iMacros on Firefox to toggle 'Work Offline' ON/OFF:

Code: Select all
EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=* Char="f" MODIFIERS="alt"
EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=* Char="k" MODIFIERS="alt"

Tested on iMacros v8.8.1 for FF on Pale Moon v24.3.2 (=FF27) on WinXP SP3.



it's working thank you a lot
upl4you
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 4:22 am

Re: imacros work in offline mode

by chivracq on Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:42 pm

Good to hear... :D
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6490
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to iMacros for Firefox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests

-->