Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on.

Moderator: iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by Tom, Tech Support on Thu Sep 08, 2011 7:56 am

tylerdavinche wrote:this is a really common bug and its happend ever since the 6.215 i know alot of people who have gave up trying to fix it and in some cases stopped using imacros ff it seems to happen with most ajax type sites such as myyearbook,facebook and tagged ect i really do think somebody needs to look into this as ive seen numerous cases with people getting the same problem i do want to buy scripting edition but have been waiting for quite some time for this to be fixed before i do :) i have tried using differnt versions of firefox, stopping images from being displayed changing replay times everything and theres no way around it
Hi tylerdavinche,

In most cases, the commercial version of iMacros handles sites like this much better, especially with DirectScreen. And one of my posts in the other threads you referenced provides an example of how to build robustness into your macro by using the built-in Javascript scripting interface to better detect and handle errors in iMacros for Firefox.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Tom, Tech Support
 
Posts: 3050
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 9:59 am

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by Tom, Tech Support on Tue Sep 13, 2011 7:09 am

ABooth wrote:How about access to the DOM from Javascript macros via an iim function?
Right now, there's a disconnect between the javascript executing in the plugin and the browser it is being run in. Surely, iMacros browser plug-in can bridge the gap between the browser it's being run in and the javascript macro it is executing?
It *is* possible to access the page DOM, see this post.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Tom, Tech Support
 
Posts: 3050
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 9:59 am

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by ktm on Sun Sep 25, 2011 1:24 am

Can you please make the imacros firefox addon (and I guess other browsers) have a resizable window. Presently the left side window in firefox looks as shown in the attachment.

I have many imacros in tree and folder structure and when I expand I have to scroll a lot or do too much navigation. Basically the top half of the window where the .iim can be seen is too small and invconvenient. If this can be resized so that he bottom part can be reduced, it would be very helpful.

Please consider adding this very useful feature.
Attachments
Imacros.jpg
ktm
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 12:18 am

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by ktm on Sun Sep 25, 2011 1:32 am

Adding a NEW or CREATE NEW imacro interface in the firefox addon.

This will help one enter the code for iim directly instead of going to the corresponding folder.
Presently we have to record some new iim which goes into #Current.iim and then rename etc.

Please consider adding a new button to create a new iim which allows making the name of the iim, onto which something can be recorded or edited and written into.
ktm
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 12:18 am

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by ibruser on Tue Oct 11, 2011 1:34 pm

BUG Fix Request: iMacros 7.4.0.4 and Feedly 6.

PS.: I posted in the wrong place. Sorry!
ibruser
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:40 pm

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by zounds011 on Wed Oct 12, 2011 7:29 am

When iMacros for Firefox is updated, it will show an 'update completed' webpage, along with a dialog prompt to update the sample macros. The problem is that it will show this page on each open Firefox window. If you have 10 Firefox windows open (which I often have), you get 10 webpages and 10 dialogs. This is annoying.

In some of the Firefox windows, the Imacros webpage will appear in a new tab, but I have seen instances where the Imacros webpage overwrote an existing tab, in effect throwing away the existing content, which is a major problem.

(see http://forum.iopus.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=13721&start=0)
zounds011
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:50 am

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by ibruser on Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:07 am

zounds011 wrote:When iMacros for Firefox is updated, it will show an 'update completed' webpage, along with a dialog prompt to update the sample macros. The problem is that it will show this page on each open Firefox window. If you have 10 Firefox windows open (which I often have), you get 10 webpages and 10 dialogs. This is annoying.

In some of the Firefox windows, the Imacros webpage will appear in a new tab, but I have seen instances where the Imacros webpage overwrote an existing tab, in effect throwing away the existing content, which is a major problem.

(see http://forum.iopus.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=13721&start=0)


You don't understood my problem!

I need to be more clear and simple: The new version of Feedly (6.0 or 6.1 released today) is not compatible with iMacros 7.4.x! OR The new version of iMacros is not compatible with Feedly 6! When iMacros is disabled, Feedly works!

Please, read again:

BUG Fix Request: iMacros 7.4.0.4 and Feedly 6.
ibruser
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:40 pm

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by zounds011 on Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:48 am

Relax, ibruser. This thread is supposed to be a list of bugs and suggestions. My post was just that: a new bug report, not a response to your post.
If you want a more detailed discussion of your problem, you can create a new topic.
zounds011
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:50 am

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by ibruser on Wed Oct 12, 2011 9:06 am

zounds011 wrote:Relax, ibruser. This thread is supposed to be a list of bugs and suggestions. My post was just that: a new bug report, not a response to your post.
If you want a more detailed discussion of your problem, you can create a new topic.


My english is very bad.

The mistake is my. My apologies.
ibruser
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:40 pm

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by borisbcs on Thu Oct 20, 2011 12:34 am

I would like iMacros be compatible with FireFox 3.6.23. It does not!
borisbcs
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:36 am

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by dicki767 on Sun Oct 30, 2011 3:19 am

iMacros for Firefox ver. 7.4.0.4 only highlights element, but doesn't scroll to element on some webpages.
dicki767
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 3:16 am

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by Tom, Tech Support on Mon Oct 31, 2011 5:26 am

borisbcs wrote:I would like iMacros be compatible with FireFox 3.6.23. It does not!

You must use iMacros for Firefox 7.3.0.0 or earlier with Firefox 3.6. You can download older versions from the archive:

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... /versions/
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Tom, Tech Support
 
Posts: 3050
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 9:59 am

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by blackjack on Fri Nov 04, 2011 11:23 am

How to stop applications from detecting which addons are installed. At least one Facebook game will not load if imacros is enabled.
blackjack
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by ekid on Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:09 pm

Installing iMacros for Firefox 7.4.0.4 slows the browser's Javascript engine to a crawl. Simply having the add-on enabled drops V8 Benchmark Suite scores 5-6 times: in my case from 3000 to 550. Similar results observed with SunSpider and Kraken Javascript benchmarks. Tested with Firefox 7.01 on Mac OS X Lion and Linux Mint 11 (two different laptops). Created a fresh Firefox profile, with no other extensions. When iMacros is installed and enabled, performance suffers, when disabled or uninstalled -- all is normal. I doubt that it is supposed to be this way.
ekid
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 2:46 pm

Re: Feature Requests & Bug Fix Requests. ADD YOURS!

by Tech Support on Mon Nov 07, 2011 1:18 am

Thanks a lot for reporting this issue. We already fixed the Javascript slow down issue (an issue with the Firefox debug api). The latest version 7.4.0. 7.is not yet on the Mozilla download site, but you can download it from http://wiki.imacros.net/iMacros_for_Fir ... on_History

Of course, if you still see any problems with this version, please get back to us.
User avatar
Tech Support
 
Posts: 4988
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:25 pm

PreviousNext

Return to iMacros for Firefox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests

Website Monitoring