How to encode loop IF condition

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

How to encode loop IF condition

by joaoneto1440 on Wed Feb 08, 2017 11:47 am

Please can anyone help me with this code snippet

Code: Select all
WAIT=(if((EXTRACT) > 100) YES; else NO;)


I want to extract a text and check if this text is greater than 100, if it is larger it has to wait until it is less than 100. I know that for this I also have to use a while, if someone wants to help me thank you.
joaoneto1440
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 11:33 am

Re: How to encode loop IF condition

by chivracq on Wed Feb 08, 2017 11:53 am

joaoneto1440 wrote:Please can anyone help me with this code snippet

Code: Select all
WAIT=(if((EXTRACT) > 100) YES; else NO;)


I want to extract a text and check if this text is greater than 100, if it is larger it has to wait until it is less than 100. I know that for this I also have to use a while, if someone wants to help me thank you.

CIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig...)

Search my Posts on "Conditional WAIT" for several Examples in pure '.iim'... :idea:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6475
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: How to encode loop IF condition

by joaoneto1440 on Wed Feb 08, 2017 2:27 pm

chivracq wrote:
joaoneto1440 wrote:Please can anyone help me with this code snippet

Code: Select all
WAIT=(if((EXTRACT) > 100) YES; else NO;)


I want to extract a text and check if this text is greater than 100, if it is larger it has to wait until it is less than 100. I know that for this I also have to use a while, if someone wants to help me thank you.

CIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig...)

Search my Posts on "Conditional WAIT" for several Examples in pure '.iim'... :idea:


CIM: Firefox 51.0.1 (32 bits), Imacros 8.9.7, Windows 10 x64 Home Single
Could you pass me the link? From this "Conditional WAIT"

My intention is to do something similar to this
Code: Select all
TAG POS = 1 TYPE = P ATTR = TXT: count EXTRACT = TXT
SET Wait_Zero EVAL ("var z = \" {{EXTRACT}} \ "; while (z> = 200) \" {{WAIT = YES}} \ ")")

But with the correct sixtaxe
joaoneto1440
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 11:33 am


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests

-->