Command to make imacros wait if it finds specific text

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Command to make imacros wait if it finds specific text

by MADEULOOK on Tue Oct 03, 2017 7:08 pm

Is there a non JavaScript or does it have to be JavaScript... Any help would be appreciated
I need the script to wait 180 seconds if the website has on it “pls wait”
MADEULOOK
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 3:17 pm

Re: Command to make imacros wait if it finds specific text

by chivracq on Wed Oct 04, 2017 4:29 am

MADEULOOK wrote:Is there a non JavaScript or does it have to be JavaScript... Any help would be appreciated
I need the script to wait 180 seconds if the website has on it “pls wait”

CIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig...)
And that applied probably as well to your previous Thread..., that I see you have completely "mutilated"..., grrr...! :shock:

Deleting your Posts/Threads is not really the "correct Use" of the Forum, you are rather expected to share your Solution to make those Threads useful for other Users searching the Forum with a similar Case/Qt... I had never heard of those 'Discord' Servers before your Thread and you made me do quite some Reading and a bit of "Digging" about it, but I didn't react probably because you didn't mention your FCI and I don't really support the Use of iMacros for Automatic Chat, but I guess the Thread was still interesting for the Forum...
=> Hopefully you will "reinstate" that deleted Thread and share your Solution to handle and finish that Thread "correctly" and useful for other Users... (I only help Users using the Forum "a bit correctly"... :idea: )

>>>

For this current Thread, simply search the Forum, this Qt has already been asked quite a few times already and you'll certainly be happy to find few similar/related Threads... (that their User luckily for you didn't delete when they got their Solution...! :wink: )
=> + Mention your FCI and share your Solution/Script then, of course...! :idea:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6489
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Command to make imacros wait if it finds specific text

by chivracq on Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:55 am

Hum, and "CIM" applies as well to your parallel Thread on SOF which already has 1 Solution, even if it's probably not what you want exactly, from what I understood from your OP on both Threads..., but you need to follow up a bit correctly on that Thread as well...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6489
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

-->