Web Response Time Measurements with IE11

Discussions and Tech Support related to using the iMacros Component for .NET in your applications.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Web Response Time Measurements with IE11

by fataboubou on Tue Oct 07, 2014 7:03 am

Hello,
I use imacros v10 with I.E. 11.0.9600.17280 and notice that the measures we obtain are not the real time response but we have about 1, 2 or more seconds added.

The code i use is :
STOPWATCH ID=Nombre_de_lignes_:001_S00010614SQH00000023-
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:S00010614SQH00000023
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=CLASS:s-uiLocker-loading&&STYLE:*display:<SP>none;*
STOPWATCH ID=Nombre_de_lignes_:001_S00010614SQH00000023-

I try to change "TAG POS=R1" by "TAG POS=1..." : same results.

I add "SET !REPLAYSPEED FAST" :no effect.

The same script with Firefox and chrome work perfectly.

Is there something i forget?

Thankyou
fataboubou
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:41 am

Re: Web Response Time Measurements with IE11

by chivracq on Tue Oct 07, 2014 9:29 am

fataboubou wrote:Hello,
I use imacros v10 with I.E. 11.0.9600.17280 and notice that the measures we obtain are not the real time response but we have about 1, 2 or more seconds added.

The code i use is :
Code: Select all
STOPWATCH ID=Nombre_de_lignes_:001_S00010614SQH00000023-
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:S00010614SQH00000023
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=CLASS:s-uiLocker-loading&&STYLE:*display:<SP>none;*
STOPWATCH ID=Nombre_de_lignes_:001_S00010614SQH00000023-


I try to change "TAG POS=R1" by "TAG POS=1..." : same results.

I add "SET !REPLAYSPEED FAST" :no effect.

The same script with Firefox and chrome work perfectly.

Is there something i forget?

Thankyou

1- FCIM...! :mrgreen: (OS is missing and you didn't mention with which Versions (iMacros + Browser) you tested on FF and CR...)

2- Can you reproduce the Problem with Demo STOPWATCH, I could then test it...? Not sure I will have a Solution for you, but that can already help you if I encounter the Problem or not...

3- Are you looping your Macro...?

4- Would you by any chance have the Profiler enabled on IE... (and not on FF/CR)?
(I've noticed on FF a Delay of 3-5 sec between 2 Loops when the Profiler is enabled...)

5- You could test with the Profiler if you get the same Results...

If you have the Commercial Edition, you are entitled to open a Ticket with TechSupport where they are much more reactive than on the Forum where they scarcely come... (and post the Answer back into your Thread).
Last edited by chivracq on Wed Oct 08, 2014 4:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6477
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Web Response Time Measurements with IE11

by fataboubou on Wed Oct 08, 2014 12:03 am

Hello chivracq,
1- I work on windows 7 enterprise 64 bits, 8Go Ram and icore5-3210M CPU 2.5 Ghz and iMacros For IE 10.1.25.88/83.
FF is Firefox 30.0.0 and Chrome is Chrome 35.0.1916.153 m and i use iMacros for Chrome 8.0.7 and iMacros for Chrome 8.8.2

For the other questions, i test and come back...

Regards
fataboubou
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:41 am

Re: Web Response Time Measurements with IE11

by chivracq on Wed Oct 08, 2014 4:30 am

fataboubou wrote:Hello chivracq,
1- I work on windows 7 enterprise 64 bits, 8Go Ram and icore5-3210M CPU 2.5 Ghz and iMacros For IE 10.1.25.88/83.
FF is Firefox 30.0.0 and Chrome is Chrome 35.0.1916.153 m and i use iMacros for Chrome 8.0.7 and iMacros for Firefox 8.8.2

For the other questions, i test and come back...

Regards

OK... :D

Mini-Mistake in your Config Info, see my Correction in Bold...

Mini-Recommendation for FF, make sure you keep FF at FF30 and iMacros at FF at v8.8.2 (switch off Automatic Updates for iMacros), it's the most stable Configuration at this moment and v8.8.3+ (not officially released yet) won't work on FF30...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6477
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Web Response Time Measurements with IE11

by fataboubou on Wed Oct 08, 2014 11:53 pm

Hello

2- Can you reproduce the Problem with Demo STOPWATCH, I could then test it...?
i test Demo stopwatch on IE11 : i think that's ok. here are traces :

2014/10/08,07:46:08,Firstpage,0.026
2014/10/08,07:46:10,SubmitData,0.417
2014/10/08,07:46:08,Total,9.730
2014/10/08,07:46:10,Store1,7.505

2014/10/08,07:47:08,Firstpage,15.219
2014/10/08,07:47:25,SubmitData,0.421
2014/10/08,07:47:08,Total,39.883
2014/10/08,07:47:25,Store1,22.564

2014/10/08,12:24:55,Firstpage,0.028
2014/10/08,12:24:57,SubmitData,0.406
2014/10/08,12:24:55,Total,28.895
2014/10/08,12:24:58,Store1,26.039

014/10/08,12:25:33,Firstpage,0.024
2014/10/08,12:25:35,SubmitData,0.374
2014/10/08,12:25:33,Total,9.931
2014/10/08,12:25:35,Store1,7.534


3- Are you looping your Macro...?
i try seceral times without looping

4- Would you by any chance have the Profiler enabled on IE... (and not on FF/CR)?
(I've noticed on FF a Delay of 3-5 sec between 2 Loops when the Profiler is enabled...)
i don't have Profiler enbled...

5- You could test with the Profiler if you get the same Results...
I try with Profiler enabled : same results.

If you have the Commercial Edition, you are entitled to open a Ticket with TechSupport where they are much more reactive than on the Forum where they scarcely come... (and post the Answer back into your Thread).
actually, i try the free version.

Regards
fataboubou
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:41 am

Re: Web Response Time Measurements with IE11

by fastRSgold on Mon Nov 24, 2014 11:15 pm

The range and passion from the Call of Duty mmo7d following is actually humbling, but there is absolutely no official strategy for finding out there whom amidst individuals numerous

players is the greatest of the greatest, so far,Inch stated Eric Hirshberg, Chief executive officer associated with Activision.Created by Activision, Treyarch, Xbox 360, Main

Group Video gaming (MLG) as well as Cheap FIFA 15 Coins the Electronic Athletics Little league (ESL), the wedding is going to be streaming were living on the web. Extra details will be announced at

a later date.
fastRSgold
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 11:10 pm


Return to iMacros Component for .NET

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

-->