if else javascript

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

if else javascript

by techimac on Thu Jul 09, 2015 11:46 pm

anyone has sample code for If Else javascript?

I need syntax.
techimac
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 2:27 pm

Re: if else javascript

by chivracq on Fri Jul 10, 2015 4:15 am

techimac wrote:anyone has sample code for If Else javascript?

I need syntax.

Too lazy to search the Forum...? :roll:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6489
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: if else javascript

by techimac on Mon Jul 20, 2015 6:52 am

TAG commands extract text
how to check if it contains certain word say 'accepted'

if it contains then do certain more steps else skip

possible with imacros for firefox?
techimac
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 2:27 pm

Re: if else javascript

by davidlog on Sat Aug 22, 2015 11:02 am

In javascript coding if else is if else
What's the problem?
if you have any question about JS contact me :)
Open your Mind, The world is with you not against you ..
davidlog
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 9:38 pm

Re: if else javascript

by IrishMacro on Fri Nov 20, 2015 9:33 am

Firefox free plugin, last version
Win7
IrishMacro
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 5:27 am

Re: if else javascript

by rethinkreality on Wed Nov 25, 2015 8:57 pm

techimac wrote:TAG commands extract text
how to check if it contains certain word say 'accepted'

if it contains then do certain more steps else skip

possible with imacros for firefox?


I've recently posted this answer before for javascript users, and @chivracq has posted methods to do it in iim. I realize not being able to do something simple is frustrating but do your due diligence prior to asking questions. This way each forum post is a valuable nugget of information instead of random repeated questions.
If you want help, make sure to add this information. If you don't, answers may not work for your specific setup.
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all Versions
rethinkreality
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 2:50 pm


Return to Scripting and Command Line Interface

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

-->