Help with Batch File

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Help with Batch File

by Sxcd1 on Sun Dec 27, 2015 7:24 pm

I want to create a batch file that I can run from task scheduler from windows at a particular time. It will run a macro that will click on a button on the website. I created the macro which runs fine in the imacro browser but when I run this batch file it works great then the window closes. I need the web page to stay open untill manually closed.

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Ipswitch\iMacros\iMacros.exe" -macro "D:\Users\Sxcd1\Documents\iMacros\Macros\Mymacro.iim"
iMacros Version 11.0.246.4051
Chrome Version 47.0.2526.106
Firefox 43.0.3
Windows 10 Pro x 64
Sxcd1
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 7:14 pm

Re: Help with Batch File

by Edoctoor on Sun Dec 27, 2015 11:35 pm

It would be nice if you provide us with

IMacro version
Browser version
Operating System
Last edited by Edoctoor on Tue Dec 29, 2015 3:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
iMacros Version 11.0.246.4051
Browser FireFox 42.0
OS Windows 7 Home Premium - Service Pack 1

Before starting a topic please read the following; thank you!
http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=3331#p8799
User avatar
Edoctoor
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2015 12:53 pm

Re: Help with Batch File

by Sxcd1 on Mon Dec 28, 2015 5:37 am

Thanks for the reply. I'm at work so I don't have the version of imacros in front of my. I'm using windows 10 pro and the bat file has only that one line of code I put in my original post.
iMacros Version 11.0.246.4051
Chrome Version 47.0.2526.106
Firefox 43.0.3
Windows 10 Pro x 64
Sxcd1
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 7:14 pm

Re: Help with Batch File

by Edoctoor on Mon Dec 28, 2015 9:41 am

getting closer
Last edited by Edoctoor on Tue Dec 29, 2015 3:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
iMacros Version 11.0.246.4051
Browser FireFox 42.0
OS Windows 7 Home Premium - Service Pack 1

Before starting a topic please read the following; thank you!
http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=3331#p8799
User avatar
Edoctoor
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2015 12:53 pm

Re: Help with Batch File

by Edoctoor on Mon Dec 28, 2015 9:45 am

Please provide the required information.. so we can assist you. best regards.
Last edited by Edoctoor on Tue Dec 29, 2015 3:10 am, edited 1 time in total.
iMacros Version 11.0.246.4051
Browser FireFox 42.0
OS Windows 7 Home Premium - Service Pack 1

Before starting a topic please read the following; thank you!
http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=3331#p8799
User avatar
Edoctoor
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2015 12:53 pm

Re: Help with Batch File

by Sxcd1 on Mon Dec 28, 2015 8:00 pm

I'm using iMacros Browser (x86) Version 11.0.246.4051, I have Chrome Version 47.0.2526.106 m, and Firefox 43.0.3. I would prefer to use Chrome or iMacros Browsers
iMacros Version 11.0.246.4051
Chrome Version 47.0.2526.106
Firefox 43.0.3
Windows 10 Pro x 64
Sxcd1
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 7:14 pm

Re: Help with Batch File

by Sxcd1 on Tue Dec 29, 2015 4:00 pm

My batch file contains:
start "" /B /Max "C:\Program Files (x86)\Ipswitch\iMacros\iMacros.exe" -macro "D:\Users\Sxcd1\Documents\iMacros\Macros\WatchNow2.iim"
wait

But it still closed the imacros explorer window when complete
iMacros Version 11.0.246.4051
Chrome Version 47.0.2526.106
Firefox 43.0.3
Windows 10 Pro x 64
Sxcd1
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 7:14 pm

Re: Help with Batch File

by Tanckom on Sun Jan 17, 2016 5:15 pm

To run an iMacro from a batch file, this is the needed code:

Code: Select all
@echo off
start firefox imacros://run/?m=test.iim


So if you use internet Explorer, i can think it will be the same, only that you use:

Code: Select all
@echo off
start iexplorer imacros://run/?m=test.iim
FCIM
Firefox: 56.0
Os: Windows 10 x64
iMacros: 9.0.3
Tanckom
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 5:12 am

Re: Help with Batch File

by Sxcd1 on Sun Jan 17, 2016 7:50 pm

The Firefox bat file launches firefox but gives an error saying Size and DS not supported. So I guess I need to run the iMacros browser. When I run the bat file with

@echo off
start imacros imacros://run/?m=WN.iim

the iMacros browser runs but not the macro
iMacros Version 11.0.246.4051
Chrome Version 47.0.2526.106
Firefox 43.0.3
Windows 10 Pro x 64
Sxcd1
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 7:14 pm

Re: Help with Batch File

by chivracq on Sun Jan 17, 2016 10:31 pm

Sxcd1 wrote:I want to create a batch file that I can run from task scheduler from windows at a particular time. It will run a macro that will click on a button on the website. I created the macro which runs fine in the imacro browser but when I run this batch file it works great then the window closes. I need the web page to stay open untill manually closed.

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Ipswitch\iMacros\iMacros.exe" -macro "D:\Users\Sxcd1\Documents\iMacros\Macros\Mymacro.iim"

Sxcd1 wrote:I'm using
Code: Select all
iMacros Browser (x86) Version 11.0.246.4051, I have Chrome Version 47.0.2526.106 m, and Firefox 43.0.3.
I would prefer to use Chrome or iMacros Browsers

Pfff, Thread a bit messy, can you add your FCI to your OP for me to have a look...? Sorry, I want to see the FCI in the OP to read the Question...

But, hum, IMB (I don't use) and iMacros for CR, too buggy, I don't use either, so I don't promise much... (But you never know, once I will have read the Qt...)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6471
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Help with Batch File

by Sxcd1 on Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:16 pm

Here is my simple macro. It clicks on the watch now button after calling up a website http://www.creativelive.com. This is only available on current tutorials (onair). It would be great the also make the imacro or firefox browsers full screen.

VERSION BUILD=1102464051
TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
URL GOTO=https://www.creativelive.com/courses/iphone-photography-tips-julia-kelleher
SIZE X=1632 Y=883
WAIT SECONDS=1.156
DS CMD=CLICK X=556 Y=512 CONTENT=
WAIT SECONDS=2.062
DS CMD=CLICK X=995 Y=566 CONTENT=
WAIT SECONDS=0.000

Thanks
iMacros Version 11.0.246.4051
Chrome Version 47.0.2526.106
Firefox 43.0.3
Windows 10 Pro x 64
Sxcd1
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 7:14 pm

Re: Help with Batch File

by tan on Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:54 pm

please help me
New version of chrome opened imacros in a new window and this command does not run
please help me another command line can run imaccros with new version of chrome
thank you very much
tan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:52 pm


Return to Scripting and Command Line Interface

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

-->