Loop with CSV FILE/VB

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Loop with CSV FILE/VB

by kar2013 on Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:03 am

Hi all,


I'm looking how i can use a loop based on a CSV file from my VB.NET code.

The fonction playcode run the macro one time


Do you have an idea ?


My maco look like this sample :
kar2013
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 1:27 pm

Re: Loop with CSV FILE/VB

by chivracq on Wed Jan 18, 2017 7:54 pm

kar2013 wrote:Hi all,

I'm looking how i can use a loop based on a CSV file from my VB.NET code.

The fonction playcode run the macro one time

Do you have an idea ?

My maco look like this sample :

Yep, no need to try to post a Duplicate of your Thread (deleted), but your "maco" (Chicken-Monkey Language maybe...!?) is missing, so we don't have any Idea what your Pb is, oops...!
(And "fonction" = "function" in Eng, (and if you only have one Mac(r)o, it will be "looks" (grammatically), but if you are talking about several Mac(r)o(s), notice the final "s", than "look" is OK...), just saying...!, the iMacros/FF Runtime Engine only understands pre-programmed English KeyWords as well, very stupid Beestie, ah-ah...!, one Typo and you get some "Syntax Error", grrr...!!!)
Sorry and not only the Runtime Engine, try to respect Grammar a little bit, difficult to understand you as well, ah-ah...!! :shock:
Euh..., no Idea what your Pb is btw... (No joking...):
"I'm looking how i can use a loop based on a CSV file from my VB.NET code."

=> Yep, and what is the Pb...?

+ CIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig...)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 5843
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Loop with CSV FILE/VB

by chivracq on Thu Jan 19, 2017 7:11 am

But, hum, quite a few Code Examples in the Wiki, there are actually more Code Example for VB/VB.net in the Wiki than for JavaScript...:
- Web Scripting
- Sample Code: VBS & VB.NET
- Database-2-Web.vbs
(Last Link with a 'do until' Loop in the Example...)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 5843
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to Scripting and Command Line Interface

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Website Monitoring