Error -1100 Can not parse macro line

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Error -1100 Can not parse macro line

by shaves on Fri Aug 18, 2017 2:14 pm

I'm getting the error message below when my script runs the following code:

Error -1100: Can not parse macro line: Sent:<SP>Tuesday,<SP>August<SP>15,<SP>2017<SP>12:29<SP>PM

IM = "CODE:"
IM = IM + "TAB T=1" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "SET !TIMEOUT 120" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "FRAME NAME=TargetContent" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=ID:CUST_CONVER_HDR_CONVER_SUBJECT CONTENT=" & Subject + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=ID:CUST_CONVER_HDR_DESCR CONTENT=" & Discription + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=ID:CUST_CONVER_DESCRLONG$0 CONTENT=" & Conver + vbNewLine

This is the info in the "Conver" variable:

From:<SP>Cranky,<SP>Heather<SP>L<SP>
Sent:<SP>Tuesday,<SP>August<SP>15,<SP>2017<SP>12:29<SP>PM
To:<SP>'ebiz@french.com';<SP>'cou@french.com'
Subject:<SP>081517_FW:<SP>081517_TUI<SP>French<SP>Bills<SP>for<SP>Laurie
Importance:<SP>High

Hello<SP>Allie<SP>and<SP>Carrie,

In<SP>Laurie’s<SP>absence,<SP>could<SP>you<SP>please<SP>address<SP>payment?

Thank<SP>you,

Heather<SP>Cranky

I'm not sure what is wrong with the line that is throwing the error. We are using the following:

Windows 7
Office 2010
iMacros 10.3

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated...........Thanks for your help
shaves
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:50 am

Re: Error -1100 Can not parse macro line

by chivracq on Fri Aug 18, 2017 3:10 pm

shaves wrote:
Code: Select all
Windows 7
Office 2010
iMacros 10.3


I'm getting the error message below when my script runs the following code:

Error -1100: Can not parse macro line: Sent:<SP>Tuesday,<SP>August<SP>15,<SP>2017<SP>12:29<SP>PM

Code: Select all
IM = "CODE:"
IM = IM + "TAB T=1" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "SET !TIMEOUT 120" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "FRAME NAME=TargetContent" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=ID:CUST_CONVER_HDR_CONVER_SUBJECT CONTENT=" & Subject + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=ID:CUST_CONVER_HDR_DESCR CONTENT=" & Discription + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=ID:CUST_CONVER_DESCRLONG$0 CONTENT=" & Conver + vbNewLine


This is the info in the "Conver" variable:

Code: Select all
From:<SP>Cranky,<SP>Heather<SP>L<SP>
Sent:<SP>Tuesday,<SP>August<SP>15,<SP>2017<SP>12:29<SP>PM
To:<SP>'ebiz@french.com';<SP>'cou@french.com'
Subject:<SP>081517_FW:<SP>081517_TUI<SP>French<SP>Bills<SP>for<SP>Laurie
Importance:<SP>High

Hello<SP>Allie<SP>and<SP>Carrie,

In<SP>Laurie’s<SP>absence,<SP>could<SP>you<SP>please<SP>address<SP>payment?

Thank<SP>you,

Heather<SP>Cranky


I'm not sure what is wrong with the line that is throwing the error. We are using the following:

Code: Select all
Windows 7
Office 2010
iMacros 10.3


Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated...........Thanks for your help

Looks like the Line Breaks in the Content of your 'Conver' Var are causing the Pb..., try replacing them with "<BR>"...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6489
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Error -1100 Can not parse macro line

by shaves on Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:12 am

Thanks you for the suggestion. I added <BR> after each line in the "Conver" variable and it worked for me. I appreciate your help and timely response
shaves
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:50 am


Return to Scripting and Command Line Interface

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

-->