how to enable an internet explorer imacro by bat file

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.

Moderator: iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

how to enable an internet explorer imacro by bat file

by decharre on Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:51 am

Hello,

I know it is possible to start an imacro macro by creating a bat file such as :
firefox.exe imacro1.iim

I tried to do the same with internet explorer, however, it does not work .

Can someone tell me if this is possible.

I need to use imacros for internet explorer as I am using activex websites.

Many Thanks,

Dirk
decharre
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:48 am

Re: how to enable an internet explorer imacro by bat file

by Marcia, Tech Support on Wed Aug 05, 2009 2:18 pm

Hello,

Sorry, iMacros for Internet Explorer does not support a command line interface. But you can use the iMacros Browser for this. Please see the Command Line Interface section in the wiki for more details.

The iMacros Browser supports Activex control as well.
Regards,

Marcia, iOpus Support
Marcia, Tech Support
 
Posts: 1057
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 6:10 am

Re: how to enable an internet explorer imacro by bat file

by decharre on Wed Aug 05, 2009 11:49 pm

Hello, Can I download that browser for free, or do I need a payable version for this ?
Thanks,
Dirk
decharre
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:48 am

Re: how to enable an internet explorer imacro by bat file

by Marcia, Tech Support on Thu Aug 06, 2009 12:31 am

Hello,

The iMacros Browser is just available in the Scripting and PRO Edtions. You can download a 30-days trial version from iOpus Download Center.
Regards,

Marcia, iOpus Support
Marcia, Tech Support
 
Posts: 1057
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 6:10 am


Return to Scripting and Command Line Interface

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

Website Monitoring