Nav. to a Login Pg OK but Login Itself Gets Error

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Nav. to a Login Pg OK but Login Itself Gets Error

by Pjones on Tue Oct 03, 2017 3:01 pm

I'm using Windows 10 - English, Firefox Version 49.0.1, Latest iMacros version (I think -- installed recently).

I'm having trouble with automating a sign-in at a website. (NOTE: at a different website I have no problem with an .iim entering my username and password and going forward through the site.)

Below are two .iim versions I have used at the problem website. (Of course YYYYYYYY and ZZZZZZZZ are not my true username and password.)
___________________________________

IIM CODE - Version 1 -- For this recording, I let the Username and Password Auto-Fill which they do when I go to this website.

VERSION BUILD=9030808 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://www.recolorado.com/
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:loginAgent
TAB T=2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:idpForm ATTR=ID:signIn
TAB T=3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=SRC:https://cdn.clareitysecurity.net/images/appicon/customer-supplied/recolorado-matrix-80.png

Error message:
"Tab number 2 does not exist, line: 5 (Error code: -971)"
___________________________________

IMM CODE - Version 2 -- For this recording, I filled in the Username and Password manually .

VERSION BUILD=9030808 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://www.recolorado.com/
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:loginAgent
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:idpForm ATTR=ID:uname CONTENT=YYYYYYYY
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=ID:idpForm ATTR=ID:pword CONTENT=ZZZZZZZZ
TAB T=2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:idpForm ATTR=ID:signIn

Error message:
"Wrong CONTENT specifier YYYYYYYY, line: 5 (Error code: -925)"
___________________________________

I'll appreciate any help you can give.

Thank you.
Pjones
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 11:55 am

Re: Nav. to a Login Pg OK but Login Itself Gets Error

by chivracq on Tue Oct 03, 2017 6:21 pm

Pjones wrote:I'm using
Code: Select all
Windows 10 - English, Firefox Version 49.0.1, Latest iMacros version (I think -- installed recently).


I'm having trouble with automating a sign-in at a website. (NOTE: at a different website I have no problem with an .iim entering my username and password and going forward through the site.)

Below are two .iim versions I have used at the problem website. (Of course YYYYYYYY and ZZZZZZZZ are not my true username and password.)
___________________________________

IIM CODE - Version 1 -- For this recording, I let the Username and Password Auto-Fill which they do when I go to this website.

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=9030808 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://www.recolorado.com/
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:loginAgent
TAB T=2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:idpForm ATTR=ID:signIn
TAB T=3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=SRC:https://cdn.clareitysecurity.net/images/appicon/customer-supplied/recolorado-matrix-80.png


Error message:
Code: Select all
"Tab number 2 does not exist, line: 5 (Error code: -971)"

___________________________________

IMM CODE - Version 2 -- For this recording, I filled in the Username and Password manually .

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=9030808 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://www.recolorado.com/
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:loginAgent
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:idpForm ATTR=ID:uname CONTENT=YYYYYYYY
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=ID:idpForm ATTR=ID:pword CONTENT=ZZZZZZZZ
TAB T=2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:idpForm ATTR=ID:signIn


Error message:
Code: Select all
"Wrong CONTENT specifier YYYYYYYY, line: 5 (Error code: -925)"

___________________________________

I'll appreciate any help you can give.

Thank you.

"Latest (iMacros) Version" is always vague, but OK... => v9.0.3, confirmed by your 2 Scripts...

Hum, "funny" Site with their Logon Procedure indeed, either directly from some Popup and the following Script seemed to work for me, no need to switch to any TAB_2 for the Signon...:
Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=8820413 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://www.recolorado.com/

TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:loginAgent

TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:idpForm ATTR=ID:uname CONTENT=abcd
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=ID:idpForm ATTR=ID:pword CONTENT=hjkl
'TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:idpForm ATTR=ID:signIn


But after a few times reloading the Home Page, a 2nd TAB for the Logon would indeed be automatically opened and the 1st Script didn't always work anymore, but loading directly this 2nd Page seems to be actually more reliable, and even quicker:
Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=8820413 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://idp.recolorado.com/idp/Authn/UserPassword

'TAG POS=1 TYPE=H3 ATTR=TXT:Broker<SP>Login
'TAG POS=1 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:Login<SP>ID:
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:loginform ATTR=ID:j_username CONTENT=bcdf
'TAG POS=1 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:Password:
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=ID:loginform ATTR=ID:password CONTENT=yuiop
I didn't want to click on the 'Login' Button to avoid being locked after a few "fake" Attempts to log in, ah-ah...!

(Tested on iMacros for FF v8.8.2, Pale Moon v26.3.3 (=FF47), Win10_x64.)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6479
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Nav. to a Login Pg OK but Login Itself Gets Error

by Pjones on Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:00 pm

Many thanks for the feedback. I am trying various combinations of your code and my code to see what happens. I'm very new at this so it may take a while.

I am finding that in general when a click involves more than just following a link it can fail to "take" in a recording. For example, choosing from a dropdown list or selecting a radio button may modify the page contents but does not result in any line of iMacros code which will modify the page similarly upon replay.

It may be that I will need to get additional, outside scripting for some of the things I am trying to do.
Pjones
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 11:55 am

Re: Nav. to a Login Pg OK but Login Itself Gets Error

by chivracq on Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:23 pm

Pjones wrote:Many thanks for the feedback. I am trying various combinations of your code and my code to see what happens. I'm very new at this so it may take a while.

I am finding that in general when a click involves more than just following a link it can fail to "take" in a recording. For example, choosing from a dropdown list or selecting a radio button may modify the page contents but does not result in any line of iMacros code which will modify the page similarly upon replay.

It may be that I will need to get additional, outside scripting for some of the things I am trying to do.

The 2nd Script I posted by using directly the auto-redirected '/authn/' Login Page seemed to be quit reliable to me...

Yep, for "... but does not result in any line of iMacros code which will modify the page similarly upon replay.", that's where the 'EVENT' Mode then often brings some better Results as it "feels" for Pages with a lot of JS in the Background more like "real" (Human) User Interaction than the 'TAG' Mode...

"It may be that I will need to get additional, outside scripting for some of the things I am trying to do."
=> I didn't really understood what you meant with this Sentence... Combining your Script with a few "manual" Clicks maybe... Hum..., every Interaction with a Web-Site can be automated with iMacros normally... There is always a Solution... 8)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6479
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Nav. to a Login Pg OK but Login Itself Gets Error

by Pjones on Tue Oct 17, 2017 12:52 pm

Thanks for the advice. Having looked at some more examples I see that indeed, EVENT is used more than TAG in situations of the type of situations which I will be encountering.
Pjones
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 11:55 am


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

-->