Write in a Textbox

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
steffen56189
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 10:16 am

Write in a Textbox

Post by steffen56189 » Thu Aug 25, 2016 12:55 pm

Hey all!

I am on the search for the correct code to write in my Textbox. But nothing works..

My Macro:

Code: Select all

FRAME NAME=k-content 'or F=0-4
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:k-state-active CONTENT="test"
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=ID:k-state-active CONTENT="test"
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA ATTR=ID:k-state-active CONTENT="test"
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEST/HTML ATTR=ID:k-state-active CONTENT="test"
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:k-state-active CONTENT="test"
Can you help me? Thx!!
Attachments
bemerkungen.png
iimfun
Posts: 239
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 1:06 pm

Re: Write in a Textbox

Post by iimfun » Fri Aug 26, 2016 12:57 pm

Hey!

Have you tried to record the macro with Experimental event recording mode?
steffen56189
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 10:16 am

Re: Write in a Textbox

Post by steffen56189 » Wed Aug 31, 2016 2:25 pm

yes :(
iimfun
Posts: 239
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 1:06 pm

Re: Write in a Textbox

Post by iimfun » Thu Sep 01, 2016 6:58 am

And where is a code with the 'EVENT' command? Something like this

Code: Select all

EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="body[autocorrect='off'][contenteditable='true']" CHARS="Hello word!"
Post Reply