Firefox plugin using iMacros

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
killer_mpg
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:56 am

Firefox plugin using iMacros

Post by killer_mpg » Sat Mar 15, 2008 5:39 am

Is there a way to get at the javascript interface to make a plugin for firefox? or could i use the script sharing url thing?
killer_mpg
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:56 am

Re: Firefox plugin using iMacros

Post by killer_mpg » Sat Mar 22, 2008 3:28 am

any one have any ideas of how to access the script interface outside of the iMacros plugin?
Hello 71
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 12:06 am
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada

Re: Firefox plugin using iMacros

Post by Hello 71 » Sat Mar 22, 2008 4:08 pm

Sort of. I think officially, there is no way so far. However, if you really need to, you might be able to open up the extension and manually parse the code. However unlikely that is. And also, you can sort of control it using the scripting interface. You can simply run the program with a run.imacros.net/?code=yourcodeinbase64 URI. However, that's just like running a new macro.
Post Reply