How to launch imacros from webpage?

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
giorgio79
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 8:34 am

How to launch imacros from webpage?

Post by giorgio79 » Fri Apr 16, 2010 9:31 am

I would like to launch imacros from a html webpage after the user clicks on it. How is that possible?

I understand currently this is only possible if the user adds some kind of bookmark?

I would like to be able to launch it right away when the user clicks on it, and the imacro would be fairly long. Like a couple hundred lines.
cheers,
G
Share your imacros easily http://www.sharemacro.com/imacro-directory
Internet Marketing imacros http://www.sharemacro.com
Akira68
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 2:12 pm

Re: How to launch imacros from webpage?

Post by Akira68 » Fri Apr 16, 2010 11:14 am

Hi Giorgio,
giorgio79 wrote:I would like to launch imacros from a html webpage after the user clicks on it. How is that possible?
I understand currently this is only possible if the user adds some kind of bookmark?
It is possible with the share Macro Functionality that encodes your macro with a base64 Algorithm. You can then share this macro via a href-tag in any html-page with http://run.imacros.net/?code=YourBase64EncodedCode.
See also the Forum Topic "A guide to sharing bookmarks, macros and scripts" http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?t=3201
giorgio79 wrote:I would like to be able to launch it right away when the user clicks on it, and the imacro would be fairly long. Like a couple hundred lines.
This will exactly do as you need it. The user just need to click on the Link (if iMacro-AddOn is already installed on his computer). But as for now i don't know there is any sizelimit for this kind of sharing macros.

Have fun with iMacros,

Aki
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: How to launch imacros from webpage?

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Mon Apr 19, 2010 10:20 am

Thanks, Aki!
Daniel, iOpus Support
Post Reply