imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-bit)

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Google Chrome extension.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
hungnn90
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 4:33 am

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by hungnn90 » Wed Mar 09, 2016 7:37 am

hello. with v8.3.5. It doesn't find the element on the page, even if i rerecord it. Is it possible to revert back a version?
luke1986
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 12:07 pm

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by luke1986 » Wed Mar 09, 2016 12:24 pm

My macros also no longer work with v 8.3.5: runtime errors being generated,

RuntimeError: element SPAN specified by CLASS:ui-button-icon-primary<SP>ui-icon<SP>ui-icon-circle-arrow-e&&TXT: was not found, line: 13

where tags are not found.

I have a machine that google updates are disabled so is still running 8.3.4 and the macros still work.

Any ideas of a resolution of when the issue will be looked at??
dogwithabot
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:11 pm

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by dogwithabot » Wed Mar 09, 2016 5:41 pm

any update?
Thain
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 3:25 pm

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by Thain » Thu Mar 10, 2016 10:03 am

Using Chrome V. 48.0.2564.116 m (WinXP SP3) and having same issue, Imacros will record tag commands but not execute on replay.
Is there any way you can remove latest update version so a reinstall will backdate extension?
dogwithabot
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:11 pm

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by dogwithabot » Thu Mar 10, 2016 5:47 pm

any update?
dogwithabot
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:11 pm

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by dogwithabot » Mon Mar 14, 2016 11:24 am

still no updates?!
hungnn90
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 4:33 am

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by hungnn90 » Tue Mar 15, 2016 2:39 am

When update ???
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3490
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Tue Mar 15, 2016 6:47 pm

If someone would please post an example macro that no longer works with 8.3.5 but still works with 8.3.4 along with your system type (Windows, Linux, Max), then we can get to work troubleshooting it further and providing a potential fix.

If you do not want to post the macro code here, then please open a support ticket.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
dogwithabot
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:11 pm

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by dogwithabot » Tue Mar 15, 2016 7:30 pm

i don't have 8.3.4 any more. but ANY macro with TAG commands doesn't work. try it out. even something simple doesn't work. refresh works sometimes but TAG is broken for sure.
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3490
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Wed Mar 16, 2016 11:24 am

dogwithabot wrote:i don't have 8.3.4 any more. but ANY macro with TAG commands doesn't work. try it out. even something simple doesn't work. refresh works sometimes but TAG is broken for sure.
No, that is not quite the case, of course we already tried that and were unable to reproduce the issue. Finally today, a user has provided us with a reproducible example of the issue occurring on a YouTube page, and I have created a ticket for the development team.

Hopefully a fix for this specific instance will solve the problem for other users as well, but we don't know that with having only one example. So if anyone else wants to provide an example, please do. Help us help you!
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
dogwithabot
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:11 pm

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by dogwithabot » Mon Mar 21, 2016 11:04 am

any updates?
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3490
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Mon Mar 21, 2016 2:36 pm

Hi dogwithabot,

It's still being work on. Do you have any additional specific examples in the meantime?
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
dogwithabot
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:11 pm

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by dogwithabot » Mon Mar 21, 2016 4:55 pm

Tom, Tech Support wrote:Hi dogwithabot,

It's still being work on. Do you have any additional specific examples in the meantime?

i have an example but it's behind a pay-wall so it probably wouldn't help.
dogwithabot
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:11 pm

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by dogwithabot » Thu Mar 24, 2016 6:39 pm

were you able to recreate the issue? any word on an update/fix?
Thain
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 3:25 pm

Re: imacro does not work Chrome Version 49.0.2623.75 m (64-b

Post by Thain » Sun Mar 27, 2016 1:44 pm

Tom, Tech Support wrote:Hi dogwithabot,

It's still being work on. Do you have any additional specific examples in the meantime?
WinXp Sp3 all updates, Chrome Version 49.0.2623.108 m
Works with firefox on same machine
You'll need to join fubar.com (http://www.fubar.com/join_w1.php?friend=10877056)
This should rate person an 11 and "like" them
URL GOTO=http://fubar.com/desertoutlaw
WAIT SECONDS=3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=CLASS:profile_like&&ONCLICK:javascript:photo_panel_vote(1,1,*,'*','profile',event,'res_*');&&TITLE:Like<SP>this<SP>person&&TXT:
WAIT SECONDS=3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=AREA ATTR=NOHREF:nohref&&SHAPE:rect&&COORDS:171,0,188,35&&ONMOUSEOVER:userrate.setCherries('userratingimg',11);&&ONMOUSEOUT:userrate.restoreCherries('userratingimg');&&ONCLICK:userrate.restoreCherries('userratingimg');userrate.do_user_rating(*,11);&&TXT:
WAIT SECONDS=3
Post Reply