QUOKA.DE \ Dynamic IDs in ajax text forms

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
User avatar
cybmatrix
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:33 pm

QUOKA.DE \ Dynamic IDs in ajax text forms

Post by cybmatrix » Wed Aug 28, 2019 2:51 pm

Hello.
I'm trying to automate some messages on this website ( you have to register to use it ): https://www.quoka.de/partnerschaften-ko ... nehmungen/
28-08-2019 15-40-46.jpg
After clicking on "CONTACT USER", a floating modal form open:
28-08-2019 16-24-20.jpg
The problem is that every form have a dynamic ID, and seems very complicated to identify each one on page refresh.
I've tried with relative positioning after clicking on the form TITLE, but sometimes works, sometimes not.

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=H4 ATTR=TXT:Kontaktieren
TAG POS=R2 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=NAME:MailForm ATTR=CLASS:*qx_form* CONTENT=MESSAGE
TAG POS=R3 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:MailForm ATTR=CLASS:*qx_form* CONTENT=NAME
HTML code extracted from the form is:
<textarea name="d27c24cfcee6f7a903493b06461ab4df" id="d27c24cfcee6f7a903493b06461ab4df" placeholder="Deine Nachricht" rows="5" class="qx_form__textarea qx_contact-form__textarea c-920fd75ddc014107b4496d8b28c1189f" cols="80" wrap="virtual"></textarea>
This is the one for the NAME field:
<input name="f59e9b8df721b5ea5b273cc7620f984a" id="f59e9b8df721b5ea5b273cc7620f984a" value="" class="qx_form__input qx_contact-form__input c-8e5f605b4cd88fb0219f9e560862671f qx_form__input_first" placeholder="Dein Name" style="border-top-right-radius: 3px ! important; border-top-left-radius: 3px ! important;" type="text">

Is there a simple solution maybe using "placeholders" or a well calibrated relative positioning ?
Thanks.

-----------

Windows 7 PRO (64 bit)
Waterfox 51.0.1 (64 bit)
iMacros for FF 8.9.7
Last edited by cybmatrix on Fri Aug 30, 2019 12:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.
chivracq
Posts: 9307
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: QUOKA.DE \ Dynamic IDs in ajax text forms

Post by chivracq » Wed Aug 28, 2019 4:58 pm

cybmatrix wrote:
Wed Aug 28, 2019 2:51 pm
Hello.
I'm trying to automate some messages on this website ( you have to register to use it ): https://www.quoka.de/partnerschaften-ko ... nehmungen/

Code: Select all

https://i.imgur.com/gBuwYTb.jpg
After clicking on "CONTACT USER", a floating modal form open:

Code: Select all

https://i.imgur.com/fPcKPLG.jpg
The problem is that every form have a dynamic ID, and seems very complicated to identify each one on page refresh.
I've tried with relative positioning after clicking on the form TITLE, but sometimes works, sometimes not.

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=H4 ATTR=TXT:Kontaktieren
TAG POS=R2 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=NAME:MailForm ATTR=CLASS:*qx_form* CONTENT=MESSAGE
TAG POS=R3 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:MailForm ATTR=CLASS:*qx_form* CONTENT=NAME
HTML code extracted from the form is:
<textarea name="d27c24cfcee6f7a903493b06461ab4df" id="d27c24cfcee6f7a903493b06461ab4df" placeholder="Deine Nachricht" rows="5" class="qx_form__textarea qx_contact-form__textarea c-920fd75ddc014107b4496d8b28c1189f" cols="80" wrap="virtual"></textarea>
This is the one for the NAME field:
<input name="f59e9b8df721b5ea5b273cc7620f984a" id="f59e9b8df721b5ea5b273cc7620f984a" value="" class="qx_form__input qx_contact-form__input c-8e5f605b4cd88fb0219f9e560862671f qx_form__input_first" placeholder="Dein Name" style="border-top-right-radius: 3px ! important; border-top-left-radius: 3px ! important;" type="text">

Is there a simple solution maybe using "placeholders" or a well calibrated relative positioning ?
Thanks.
FCI from Sig, not sure if it's current...?: :?

Code: Select all

Windows 7 PRO (64 bit)
Waterfox 51.0.1 (64 bit)
iMacros for FF 8.9.7

Oh...!, I remember your "nice" Username, hum, from 5 years ago already, oops...!

But, hum..., Thread sounds "interesting", but I'll pass on this one as I don't help for Social Media and Like/Follow/Comment/"Spam poor other Users", oops...!

A few mini-Remarks:
- Your FCI in your Sig denotes from a good Intention probably but is rather confusing like explained in the Forum Rules as you only have 1 dynamic Sig for the whole Forum... => You need to (also) hard-code it in your OP when you open a new Thread...
- I see you've included 2 Screenshots on 'imgur' that I can't even see/load. Screenshots should be uploaded directly to the Forum rather than using any external Pix Hosting Sites that one day all go dark or commercial...

And a few mini-Hints though...: 8)
- You are probably very close indeed with 'R-POS', especially if it "sometimes" works..., you might have shortened the Class a bit too much for both Input Fields... :idea:
- Or try using/adding some extra Attribute(s) indeed... :idea:
- There are several Methods/Techniques for dealing with Dynamic ID's, 'R-POS' is only one..., and I + some other Advanced User have also even posted 2 different Methods for identifying and using the Full ID, if you search the Forum a bit... :idea:
(Even if I don't "advertize" too much for my Method, as it's nearly always Scenarios/Threads about Social Media which would want to use it, and I don't really "support" that Use..., tja...! :shock: )
- If you are "indeed" using v8.9.7 for FF, there are probably several Solutions using the 'EVENT' Mode, with or without ID's, maybe with multiple Attempts and/or "Dynamic R-POS" (for the 'EVENT' Mode)... (which uses the same Principle like "my" Method for Dynamic ID's...). :idea:

OK, good "luck"...! :wink:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
User avatar
cybmatrix
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:33 pm

Re: QUOKA.DE \ Dynamic IDs in ajax text forms

Post by cybmatrix » Wed Aug 28, 2019 5:19 pm

Thanks chivracq for your suggestions.
Will try a fine tune of R.POS ... how can i correctly count the position starting from the POS=1 ?
Windows 7 PRO (64 bit)
Waterfox 51.0.1 (64 bit)
iMacros for FF 8.9.7
chivracq
Posts: 9307
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: QUOKA.DE \ Dynamic IDs in ajax text forms

Post by chivracq » Wed Aug 28, 2019 5:59 pm

cybmatrix wrote:
Wed Aug 28, 2019 5:19 pm
Thanks chivracq for your suggestions.
Will try a fine tune of R.POS ... how can i correctly count the position starting from the POS=1 ?

Yeah well, 1<2, just like "Mono-Directional Communication" <> "Bi-Directional Communication"... :wink:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
User avatar
cybmatrix
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:33 pm

Re: QUOKA.DE \ Dynamic IDs in ajax text forms

Post by cybmatrix » Thu Aug 29, 2019 2:51 pm

I really cannot understand why, if i match the first form, then it's impossible to match the second one.
Chivracq do you have time for a PAID MACRO ? I need to solve this asap. Thanks.
Windows 7 PRO (64 bit)
Waterfox 51.0.1 (64 bit)
iMacros for FF 8.9.7
chivracq
Posts: 9307
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: QUOKA.DE \ Dynamic IDs in ajax text forms

Post by chivracq » Thu Aug 29, 2019 10:22 pm

cybmatrix wrote:
Thu Aug 29, 2019 2:51 pm
I really cannot understand why, if i match the first form, then it's impossible to match the second one.
Chivracq do you have time for a PAID MACRO ? I need to solve this asap. Thanks.

"Paid-Job", ooooh...! :shock: , pfff... (+pfffff + pffff....)!, hum maybe why not, ah-ah...! :o , and yep I do have "Time", but you'll first have to find the Diff between 'Mono and Bi-Directional Communication(s)' ah-ah...! :idea:

Time is never a Pb with me, but I care about Quality for the Forum, and when I ask a Qt or express a Rq/Rmk (and I had x2 for you), I expect it/them to be answered/reacted upon, which didn't happen..., as you ignored them... :shock: (deliberately or not, I don't really care, but when that happens I usually "ignore" such Users then..., and don't answer their Threads then anymore of course... :idea: (I only reacted (again) to this Thread because of the "Paid-Job" new "Parameter"... :idea: )

And to be honest, like I already mentioned , I "ethically" refuse to help Spammers(*), and your Script looks to me a bit about spamming some "poor other Users" on your Site... :shock:
Just like I also refuse to help for Social Media and Like/Follow/Comment/etc, like I already mentioned... :wink:

But OK, first comply with my "mini-Remarks" (for the Forum), and you can send me some /goooood/ :shock: :shock: Offer that I cannot resist to [My_Pseudo_here]@gmail.com, (is also the same E-Mail Address btw for my 'Paypal' Account if needed...), but pfff..., I don't promise anything... :wink:
Include maybe some "Motivation" about your "Need" for sending Msg's/PM's to other Users, I don't know this Site, maybe it's completely Legit... :idea:

Oh..., and obvious of course! if I take the "Job", but I will would/will need Access to the Site... => If you can change your Pw into a Temp-Pw or create a Test-Account on that Site (with enough Test-Data in it of course)... :idea:
Oh..., and I speak normal/perfect German btw, yeah..! (I lived for several years in the 'BRD', mostly in 'HD' and 'S'...) => So, I would understand the Content on your Site, if they don't have an English Version, ah-ah...! 8)

And hum, I would/might have some "Alternative(s)" maybe, but first handle my "mini-Remarks", ah-ah...! :idea:
You've only "lost" 24 hours until now... :oops:

I guess "asap" is a VERY relative Concept then, ah-ah...! :mrgreen:

>>>

Qt = Question
Rq = Request
Rmk = Remark

>>>

(*) [I "ethically" refuse to help Spammers]:
=> Is the /and probably only Reason why I'm (still) the ONLY Moderator or this Forum (after 4 years (nearly)), as I guess I'm a [Very] "Advanced" User using iMacros, but I refuse to help Users "sickening" Internet and further forcing a "cat and mouse sick-game" between Web-Automation "Specialists" and Web-Site Owners who don't want any Bots to crawl their Sites... 8)
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
chivracq
Posts: 9307
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: QUOKA.DE \ Dynamic IDs in ajax text forms

Post by chivracq » Fri Aug 30, 2019 12:28 am

Hum, and for those interested...: + Parallel Thread of SOF:
- IMACROS on QUOKA.DE \ Dynamic IDs in ajax text forms
(No Replies yet...)

>>>

But hum, FCI not mentioned in that Thread on SOF, => ppffff..., getting a bit tired to ask Users to mention their FCI when they open a Thread/Qt on our Forum or on SOF...! :roll:
And @OP, you've been using the/our Forum since nearly 10 years...!, you are one of the oldest Forum Users...!, you should know about that by now, sorry but I don't get it...!? :shock:

=> OK, I'm not "Interested" by your "Paid-Job" anymore then, pfff..., sorry...! :roll:

I was not "very-very-very" Motivated "before" but hum, I like to help Users [for FREE normally, I don't like Money..., I'm honestly completely ANTI-COMMERCIAL, on this Forum, and as a DJ in my "real Life", ah-ah...!] but for a few 10-E's I could always use, then hum, maybe why not, the "flesh is weak", ah-ah...! :wink: , but hum, FCI not mentioned in your Thread on SOF is a "Killer' for me, ah-ah...! :shock:

Yeah well, Good Luck anyway..., but hum, don't expect much from SOF, I'm mostly the only one answering Qt's there also, which I do VERY rarely as the Qlt of Qt's is usually very low (yours is actually pretty good, except for CIM, ah-ah...!), and 1st time Posters on SOF usually never follow up on their Thread, which is VERY frustrating for Users trying to help them, tja... (Which doesn't motivate further to answer 1st time Askers, re-tja..!)

>>>

=> Open a Thread in the 'iMacros Consultants' Sub-Forum maybe, for your 'Paid-Job', if you don't come out by yourself... :idea: :o

But pfff, I don't really get it, you've been using iMacros for about 10 years, come on..! From the Scenario you described I had about 10 different Solutions within less than 2 Sec in my Mind, and I'm pretty sure at least 8 would work..., and the other 2 would need some further "Tweaking" or would fall back into one of the other 8...
But I can hardly believe you can't find at least one Working Solution...!? Think a little bit harder maybe...!? :wink:

Hum, and I had a +1 "yesterday" (evening), way after posting my Reply with several Suggs.... (=. that one doesn't belong to the "10 within 2 Sec", ah-ah...!), will probably be the simplest/easiest/most reliable one, simply using "the" 'R-POS' that has always existed on all Web-Sites since Internet existed, ah-ah...! Funny/strange, but I think it's about the 3rd time I think (again) and very "late" about it while I guess it's probably the easiest and most reliable Sol on most-most Sites... :oops:

>>>

OK, sorry, I'm OUT of here, ah-ah...! :wink:
And "good luck" spamming the 'quoda.de' Community, oops...! :shock:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
User avatar
cybmatrix
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:33 pm

Re: QUOKA.DE \ Dynamic IDs in ajax text forms

Post by cybmatrix » Fri Aug 30, 2019 12:25 pm

ALL DONE
chivracq wrote:
Thu Aug 29, 2019 10:22 pm
Time is never a Pb with me, but I care about Quality for the Forum, and when I ask a Qt or express a Rq/Rmk (and I had x2 for you), I expect it/them to be answered/reacted upon, which didn't happen..., as you ignored them... :shock: (deliberately or not, I don't really care, but when that happens I usually "ignore" such Users then..., and don't answer their Threads then anymore of course... :idea: (I only reacted (again) to this Thread because of the "Paid-Job" new "Parameter"... :idea: )
chivracq
Posts: 9307
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: QUOKA.DE \ Dynamic IDs in ajax text forms

Post by chivracq » Fri Aug 30, 2019 3:10 pm

cybmatrix wrote:
Fri Aug 30, 2019 12:25 pm
ALL DONE
chivracq wrote:
Thu Aug 29, 2019 10:22 pm
Time is never a Pb with me, but I care about Quality for the Forum, and when I ask a Qt or express a Rq/Rmk (and I had x2 for you), I expect it/them to be answered/reacted upon, which didn't happen..., as you ignored them... :shock: (deliberately or not, I don't really care, but when that happens I usually "ignore" such Users then..., and don't answer their Threads then anymore of course... :idea: (I only reacted (again) to this Thread because of the "Paid-Job" new "Parameter"... :idea: )

Oh...!?!, very good indeed... Thanks then... Your OP is perfect now...! :D
And I leave the 'imgur' Links in my (first) Quote, "just in case"...

And FCI also added to your SOF Thread, hum, I'm impressed...!
The 'scripting' + 'automation' Tags on SOF have no "real" Use, I would think, as they are very "vague" and probably apply to half of all Threads on SOF, but they do "no Harm", while the 'javascript' one you had can be a bit "dangerous" as it is followed/watched by quite a few (Advanced) Users (in pure JS), who don't know anything about iMacros, and get "pissed off" when they check a Thread for "nothing"..., just like I get "pissed off" when I check a Thread tagged incorrectly with the 'imacros' Tag (which is the only one I'm watching)... (And your Thread has nothing to do with JavaScript anyway...)

But the whole Site (SOF) is so buggy, it's really "a pain in the ass" to use, nearly every Click does stg "a bit unexpected" (including "nothing" very often, ah-ah...!), I can't believe it's supposed to be developed and maintained by "Top-Developers"..., and to be a "Reference" for other Developers... The basic 'Posting a Comment' Functionality for example was broken for more than 6 months in 'Pale Moon' (PM v26.3.3), it just finally got fixed recently I noticed...

>>>

OK, then good luck for "the rest", but I think you are already very close with 'R-POS', I'm pretty sure there are probably several Solutions using 'R-POS', and for a few maybe combined with other "basic" Techniques, and/but that should be pretty easy to solve for sbd who's been using iMacros for about 10 years, I would think... :wink:
Last edited by chivracq on Fri Aug 30, 2019 3:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
User avatar
cybmatrix
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:33 pm

Re: QUOKA.DE \ Dynamic IDs in ajax text forms

Post by cybmatrix » Fri Aug 30, 2019 3:24 pm

Dear chivracq, i've this profile since so many years, but i'm not into imacros every day of my life.
I'm an average user, imacros usually solve my needs with no hassle, cause the pages I work on don’t need advanced skills.
But this time seems very complicated to find a reliable way to work with this website.

So, again, can i send you a mail with the list of all steps the macro have to comply ?

"Ethically" thanks :-)
chivracq wrote:
Fri Aug 30, 2019 3:10 pm
OK, then good luck for "the rest", but I think you are already very close with 'R-POS', I'm pretty sure there are probably several Solutions using 'R-POS', and for a few maybe combined with other "basic" Techniques, and/but that should be pretty easy to solve for sbd who's been using iMacros for about 10 years, I would think... :wink:
chivracq
Posts: 9307
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: QUOKA.DE \ Dynamic IDs in ajax text forms

Post by chivracq » Sat Aug 31, 2019 4:26 am

cybmatrix wrote:
Fri Aug 30, 2019 3:24 pm
Dear chivracq, i've this profile since so many years, but i'm not into imacros every day of my life.
I'm an average user, imacros usually solve my needs with no hassle, cause the pages I work on don’t need advanced skills.
But this time seems very complicated to find a reliable way to work with this website.

So, again, can i send you a mail with the list of all steps the macro have to comply ?

"Ethically" thanks :-)
chivracq wrote:
Fri Aug 30, 2019 3:10 pm
OK, then good luck for "the rest", but I think you are already very close with 'R-POS', I'm pretty sure there are probably several Solutions using 'R-POS', and for a few maybe combined with other "basic" Techniques, and/but that should be pretty easy to solve for sbd who's been using iMacros for about 10 years, I would think... :wink:

"cause the pages I work on don’t need advanced skills."
=> Yeah, ah-ah...!, you'd be surprised if you knew "how" I use iMacros, since the first day I discovered it, 10 or 12 years ago...
=> Spoiler: I simply use it for some very-very stupid Tamagochi Game, feeding some Pet every day, ah-ah...! That's it...! 8)
And that stupid Beastie needs to eat every day, or it goes dead, oops...!, that's my only Motivation, ah-ah...!
And my 50,000-100,000 Lines of Code that I run daily simply do "Click-Click-Click", ah-ah...! 8)

"... can i send you a mail with the list of all steps the macro have to comply?"
=> Pfff, not really, sorry..., like I mentioned, I don't "like" helping for Social Media and especially for Marketing or Spamming other Users... I'm against such Practices "by Principle"... :shock:
But you'll find other (Advanced) Users willing to help you, especially for Money, ah-ah...! :roll: Simply put a way to contact you (E-Mail or Skype) in your Sig or Profile, and you'll soon get some Contacts, ah-ah...! Or open a Thread about that in the 'iMacros Consultants' Sub-Forum, like I've already suggested...
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
User avatar
cybmatrix
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:33 pm

Re: QUOKA.DE \ Dynamic IDs in ajax text forms

Post by cybmatrix » Mon Sep 02, 2019 8:49 am

Ok thank you for the kind reply. ;-)
Post Reply